2 days back, I lost the seed phrase of my Readcash wallet where I have had my funds since last year. Though I was not active here I saved some $BCH here from last year so I should use it as a backup at the time of need in the future. Last week, at first I thought to transfer it to my main wallet but my busy routine never allowed me to do this.

If, I talk about seed phrases I always save them in my Gallery, but don't know how I miss this. Or even if I save back, I can't find it now anywhere it's been 2 days of scrolling through my Gallery. It was almost 25$ that I lost, and it's hurting me a lot.

It all happened when I got a glitch in my Chrome and I couldn't open the web so I thought to refresh it, without thinking anything else, and as a result I got to log out from all my crypto-related accounts and got a huge loss. When I logged in back to Readcash, they asked me for a recovery phase even though I put but it was another wallet key.

Now, I have nothing left rather than so many Regrets 💔 Well, it's life, wins and losses are part of it so Wishing to get something even bigger in my future. InshaAllah.

Note: Kindly save your seed phrase right now, even if you have already saved, but still take an SS coz I don't want anyone to lose its asset just like me.

2
$ 0.21
User's avatar
@Meher-Mah posted 1 month ago

Comments

Ahhh feel sorry for you try to find your seed phase in i cloud

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I searched it everywhere but got no results 💔

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I also lost a decent amount of BCH two years ago when I forgot to save the seed phrase! I thought I saved it but I didn't! So, when I cleared the browser cookies, everything vanished.

Such cryptocurrencies are burnt (lost) due to private key loss. Nobody can recover/use those lost cryptocurrencies.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Hey, Good to see you here after a long. I can feel you, losing your assets after doing a lot of hard work is not an easy feeling but everything happens for a Reason 🙌 No more Regrets now, Will gonna work hard once again.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I hope you have now saved the seed phrase of the new ReadCash wallet.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Hehe, I can't 🤦‍♀️😁

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Then, you create a new wallet on your ReadCash account and make it active; otherwise, all tips now will go to that lost (old) wallet. I have two wallets on my ReadCash account: one in which I lost the seed phrase and the new one in which I have now saved it.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Yes, Right now I am using a new one 🙌

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 month ago