There's So Much Time Pressure on My Part

9 30
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

I am currently lying on my bed, thinking about the topics that must be written or drawn and painted. There's also the option to sleep, watch, and play with the time I have for now. It happens very often, and there are days that I won't do anything because I don't feel like it.

It makes me feel so bad when I don't accomplish anything for the day, especially when I envisioned some plans to happen for that particular time and day. Unfortunately, either my mind or body does not go hand-in-hand, which leads to accomplishing nothing. Seeing other people making lots of productive results increases the pressure even further. There's always the feeling of inadequacy about not being able to finish what I wanted.

When I was in the middle of college, seeing some of my peers from high school finish their respective fields of studies fueled my guilt that I should be able to complete the same way they did. It made me feel a little bit jealous that they managed to get things done quickly while I'm stuck here waiting for something to end in the way I wanted it to be.

But as time goes by, there's an essential attitude that I managed to learn that helped me get through these kinds of feelings of self-doubt while being left and lost compared to others. That attitude is minding my own business, which is not surprising and straightforward enough to understand. We may have seen others at the prime of their lives enjoying their riches, victories, accomplishments, and many more things that people might be jealous of. However, we must remind ourselves that our timelines and stories differ from person to person. You may not be successful in the present time, but you will surely be in the future. Never let others' victories invalidate your successes as you knew that you are doing your best at the pace you can do. Keep fighting until you reach your goals.

So while people out there are reaping the fruits of their efforts, here I am chilling and enjoying myself. I know when to move and decide the right time to do something based on how I feel. Based on what I have seen from the lives of my extended family members and some older people, they would always tell me the right time would come for me to become successful. It's just that I should never rush things because some people did it earlier. And there are even notable stories of people who got successful in their business and love life in their late 40s-60s.

Of course, some people are manipulative and trying to control what you feel about being left behind, asking you personal things about why you do not have any girlfriend/boyfriend, jobless, among many other things. People like to talk over others because they feel insecure about themselves, or they just don't have any business to mind that they started invading other people's personal spaces. Just ignore them as they are not worth your time and energy.

I want to remind you and myself that we should never rush things, as mental health is much more important! You will never function well if there are some roadblocks in your mind. Always take care of your well-being first before while being realistic about the current situation you are facing. Life is already challenging, and you should pat yourself on the back if you are still here happy, blessed, and content in life. Remember that there are no time limits, and only you can decide how you are going to finish things at your own pace. Never let the pressure consume yourself!

Tomorrow, I will continue about my art journey so stay tuned!

6
$ 2.51
$ 2.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

Yesss, it's true. Minding our own business is the key to a peaceful mind. No rush, we'll get there in God's perfect time. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron kaseng iba na mahilig mamilit kahit di pa gusto haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparing ourselves with others is never a good idea. And everything has its moment. We must do things when they make us feel good. I'm tunned with your next artistic creations, hehe! ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Due to social media, most people nowadays are comparing themselves to others. But in reality, most people are just showing off the "good things" in social media. We all have our moments in the right time and place. 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, social networks are a big fantasy. Above all, Facebook and Instagram. And life is actually very different. That's why I stopped using FB a long time ago. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need to hurry, time will solve everything!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true Judit! We just have to wait for the right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that, Bryan. Take it slow. Take it easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dahan-dahan lang nga daw po sabi nila, baka masubsob haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago