Giving Thanks to 2021: Amazing Friendships

5 27
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

As the year comes to a close, it's time to relieve some amazing things and give thanks to those significant blessings that I received. This year has been a rough but better ride for me compared to 2020, to be honest. It all started kind of boring and slow, but the momentum picked up as the middle of the year came, then it becomes even better until the end.

One of the things that I am grateful for this year is gaining new friends and strengthening them. As an introverted person who enjoys his time doing the common loner stuff such as playing computer games, watching anime and youtube, playing with cats, and strolling alone outside, I never imagined that I would become as sociable as ever. While I don't go out as much outside, my social life is more active online and I put some attention into it.

First Quarter of the Year: Getting Involved

Since 2020 was the year of pandemic where physical interactions are limited, I am only able to talk with real-life friends online, and get some friends online as well. Before the year came in, I was able to establish some online friends with the help of Tsu/Display where I first started out. Then those friends who I became acquainted with made me connect with them even further. For example, there are some people who I personally asked about their personal life such as what their occupation is, where they live, and what made them use the platform. I am sure that most of us were attracted with the ability to earn while we are posting random content. But some of us realized that it's way more than that. I was able to find people who are willing to talk about life deeply, not just "how are you? " and simple questions like that.

2nd to 3rd Quarter of the year: Expansion and Getting Involved with BCH community

Some of the friends that I was able to connect with Tsu got involved deeper as we communicated more often through chats and some of them were willing to connect through video calls. My Filipino friends (three of us) did video call and it happened every weekends, usually Sundays when people have no work or studies to get busy with. I remembered it happened like 3 months, until we got busy with each other's tasks even during weekends.

The time came when I was invited by a Tsu friend to join noisecash. At first I was skeptical about the platform's legitimacy, but I got hooked after knowing how payments and BCH worked. As a crypto newbie that time I am amazed how you can earn free crypto just by posting content, and the rate of earning is even faster than Tsu. With that, we invited our close friends together in noise and stopped with Display because of how time consuming it can be, while you are chill with noise. As time passes by, it's already my 3rd month in the platform and I gained friends and more BCH as well. I am entertained by the content that people post everyday as well as the genuine interactions we have.

Then I discovered readcash as well as people are sharing their articles in their posts. Around August I started to create my own articles here and meeting new people that I could learn a lot, under different topics.

Final Quarter: Best Friends found in AxieBCH Dojo

This is probably the best community under BCH that I have been part of. The interest in a game has led us all members into becoming best friends online, and as of the time of writing this, I am in voice call my friends there. It's already a routine to check and call them daily, sharing not only our experiences in the game, but also sharing what our life experiences are. The coaches as well as Gramps were so generous that no negativity will survive, only encouragement and positivity for everyone. As we saw from the recent hot of Typhoon Odette, everyone was willing to give help to those affected scholars and we are still conncting with each other daily about their situations, of ever they have access to the Internet that time. My wish is that this relationship will last for years to come, and I know that the upcoming year will introduce more scholars and friends for us to get along with. Overall, I can say that this year has ended very well in a good note because of friendships which made my life better despite the isolation and seclusion at home.

[#45] December 28,2021

6
$ 4.70
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

I hope 2022 has more great full year for us ...Allah almighty have great fruit for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I made amazing friends here... my heart is full and I'm so thankful to everyone including the wonderful you too :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww thank you, have a wonderful new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wonderful. I wish you a more fruitful year to come, Bryan!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am excited what the new year has to offer ate😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago