Bringing Up A Nostalgic Monday

23 48
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

I had a nostalgic memory a while ago when I was sleeping for hours (again) during the day lol. It's like a dream but it just played the experiences before. I was supposed to get up and finish the usual tasks but my body said I better go to sleep! Anyway, it was about the first day of classes during my 3rd year in high school.

We moved into our current house last 2012 and that was when I transferred into my new school, for the 2nd year level. By that time, the school was also newly built, and there's not a lot of students who came in. In our case we were only 22 students in one class for our batch. It was a memorable and fun days, as we don't feel any pressure from our studies. The teachers were also kind to us while allowing us to learn a lot. And in 2013, it's time for us to move into our junior year.

Before The First Day of Junior Year

I was really pumped up when all of us were preparing our things during Sunday, as we were talking about our new classmates as well as meeting again our old friends. The school released a list where the names and section are presented via Facebook. We were all hoping that we won't be split into two sections since that would be unfortunate to not meet our friends in the class, especially the close ones.

As we hurriedly viewed the announced list of sections, the tension was incredible and everyone was hoping for the news that the class will still be as one, even if the number of students increase. The class president from our sophomore year first took notice of it and she said there should be no one who will look at it first other than her. As the list was opened, she was so loud in the group chat like saying "GUYS! I am so happy !"

Of course it made us curious but it already feels like our wish was granted, to not have any splitting of the class, while we gain more classmates. The list included 35 students in total, meaning there are 13 new students from our previous year. But 3 of our classmates before transferred into other school, so that means we have 15 new classmates! It's unfortunate that the three left us as they are good friends with great memories. But our enthusiasm for the new members of the class is definitely exciting. "Thankfully there's a list! Time to go stalk and check out the new profiles of these people!" said our class president. I personally was holding off looking at their profiles since it's better for me to get excited and leave out the spoilers lol. It's just a night before the class starts anyway.

The noisy president patiently scanned the profiles of the new classmates in Facebook and she announced her "exciting" discoveries haha. She mentioned that there's a pretty chick that the boys would like to see. That surely made us excited for tomorrow!

Getting To Know Each Other

Due to the excitement for the next day, I had difficulty sleeping. I believe it was already 2 am when I slept, since the group chat was so active. I was able to wake up 6 am and got into school at 7:30, which is 30 minutes earlier before the bell. Stepping into the school feels so energetic as you can feel all the noise of students excited to see new faces, as well as the new advisers and teachers present. I saw my old friends along with the new ones, and we exchanged hellos and some introduction.

10 minutes before the time, our adviser already greeted us with a smile and she let us from a line in the gymnasium before the flag ceremony. Almost all the students are already in. When the bell rang, we had a new principal talking on stage who is a sister/nun. Since we are in a catholic school, the old principal asked the governing body of catholic schools in our division to supervise the school. After the principal finished her speech, we had the flag ceremony that lasted for around 5 minutes. Then we we went up shortly into our new classroom.

At last, we are finally in the room that's sparkling clean and new since it's located on a new building built several months ago. And now, what will happen next along the day? Are we going to have the cheesy "introduce yourself" part? What kind of new teachers and classmates do we have? Well, that's time for the next part!

Thank you for reading! Do you have memorable experiences during your first days in school? Please share down below!

[#24] September 27, 2021

*Lead image from Pixabay

Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 5.88
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of MegaKyodaiBanrai
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MegaKyodaiBanrai
2 years ago

Comments

High school days were great. In my case, it has been so long, hehe. I remember that the last two years, we were all together in the same classroom.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even if that was a long time, the memories are still intact. I know how it feels looking back at those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right it was always very exciting the new school year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang hindi ko makakalimutan eh yong high school day ko din..Daming memories na magaganda..Nakakamis mag aral ulit.hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basta wag lang po masyadong mastress sa school no, may libreng baon naman. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad there is someone out there who think intro parts are so cheesy and cringy just like me lol..I never liked them too, cant wait to read more

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the part that I definitely don't like every new start of classes haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first in Highschool was something sweet but I was nervous, it was total different world because it was a new world and fresh experience for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I get that, especially for me who's an introvert. It can be hard to get out there first haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe that some nostalgia for you indeed :) It's good to reminisce some past memories that make us smile or laugh even :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is the most exciting part when you have new classmates. I remember during my SHS, I transferred in other school and they are so excited and happy to see a lot of new faces(I'm one of it of course :D)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That feeling of finding new friends is exciting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss yun ganayn scenario sa school noh. Kelan kaya babalik sa normal un klase yun face to face na..

This reminds me of my highschool days din..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang pinaplano na daw po yata nila magbalik sa face to face na classes. Sana talaga matapos na ang mga lockdowns at risk ng pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag ibabalik nila eh baka limitado ang studebt sa isang classroom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang experience sa school eh. Halo halo. Hehe. Daming memories ma cherish. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Para sakin dabest parin ang HS memories haha. Madaming ganap at mas close ang friendships.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁🤧highschool days are pretty great!! I wish I could relive some certain memories!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now we are wanting some reunion already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee to. While reading, all I think of was my high school days, nakaka-miss sobra. Yung introduce yourself talaga eh no? Haha, kaka excite!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan pag may nagreact pa sa opposite gender sasabihin kinikilig daw haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say you really had a wonderful experience during high school. I had too and those are my memories that can't be forgotten. High school memories are the best

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can't agree more! The activities and friendships are the best for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago