Growing up

9 37
Avatar for Mcuzy
Written by
3 years ago

Slowly, slowly I entered the vehicle

that took me down memory lane,

have me a drive through my life epistle

which doesn't seem far away.

Nimble hands and happy faces,

living life in a carefree manner,

living like no worry exists.

Never happier? No I can't remember that.

Our young days. Oh full of colours,

oh sweet days; each one of you glow.

Though sometimes our eyes little tears block,

they are quickly forgotten and away they go.

Minds so young and innocent

capturing everything with gleaming eyes,

brains so quick and sharp to learn,

everything we do is of childish jive.

My car comes to a screeching halt

with a little bump and dust fumes.

I come back with a huge shocking jolt

to find my world filled with tragic news.

If only I knew all these,

I never imagined it to be this bad,

never in my wildest dreams,

did I see being grown up to be hard.

Full of worries and problems,.

striving to survive, for you're on your own

becoming aware of the reality of death,

your fancy childhood dreams away it blows.

No longer catered for , no longer asked about.

Everywhere is serious, you easily become bored.

Working to survive the everyday drought.

Yeah, there's a drought everyday in the world.

The ground's dry and water scarce,

so scarce that you have to dig hard to find.

Struggling, toiling, oblivious of what's next,

Every day carries one or two sighs.

Life is cloudy when ones old,

all the colours are nowhere found,

so many thrends disturb the soul

welcome to boring town.

We came here with our hopes up

and we're hit by a truckload of surprise.

Just emerging from adventure and hoping for more,

what we see sets us in mood of crying.

I wish I could go back

to those amazing and cherished moments.

The younger will soon get that,

very soon they're getting there.

I look at the upcoming and cry,

they're so eager to touch the sky .

Forgetting that at the sky thunder strikes,

and dark clouds plague heaven on high.

8
$ 0.87
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mcuzy
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Growing up comes with a great responsibility. Hence overlooking that and taking charge goes a long way in self growth

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growing up means taking up some responsibilities, nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While growing up I use to play too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things that occur when we are very young.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Childhood experience is cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growing up has not been easy but it's the best thing we need

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growing up is a must and a process that can never be overlooked or stopped. We grow and becomes better in life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never imagined it to be this good. Nice write up BTW

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growth, it is something we must face one day, how we choose to face is left for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago