The computer 💻 age!

3 25
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

I remain this humble soul who is always ready to appreciate my existence on the surface, once we realize that staying alive is never by our power or might then we know that all we have to do in life is to thank God for his mercy and grace over us.

In the world we live in today, we find ourselves equipped with technological knowledge and skill, the more the world keeps revolving the more technological advancements. Gone are the days when we count using stones and an abacus 🧮. Now all your calculations got simpler with the use of calculators.

Gone are days when transportation was via beasts of burden like horses, camels, and donkeys, advancing to the use of steam engines and now the world is heading towards rechargeable and electric motors. I appreciate the world we live in today compared to back in the days when things were quite stressful. This is the new age we call the computer age!

But we all know that these so-called innovative ideas come with their own do and don’t. And so they come with their advantages and disadvantages. But the basic thing is that the advantages should be more than the disadvantages. With that then we just have to bother less.

I would be talking more about our computers.

Image source
We all know that working long hours on our phones and computers can affect our health. From the screen light to fatigue. But can we do without using these devices for a day?

Most times when I think about it, what if there is no computers in this world how peaceful would the world be? But on the same side, we should also be because a peaceful world without ease is nothing to write home about.

Most times I feel empty when my device phone is dead or on a battery low, especially when I don’t have data subscriptions on it. We are now addicted to these so-called computers, a thing that we can hardly say we can do without them. There was a day I left my phone at home and I had to check myself countless times because something is missing out on me. I felt its absence in my hands for the little time I am not with it.

That’s what world we live in today, even a newly born child nowadays is ready to operate the device on its own. There is a lot to gain via computers and also a lot has been destroyed through these computers. It’s our choice to make.

Some of the advantages of computers

I would list three of the advantages of having a computer

Keeps you connected. …

Yeah, one of the major roles of a computer is to keep us connected with each other. Gone are the days you have to travel miles to meet with friends and families. Even making friends is now easier than expected with the help of the computer. Various applications would bring you together with people you love, your families, and even your coworkers.

Help you learn and keep you informed. …

I love this about computers, we learn every day till we get to our graves and computers have surely come to make that an easy task for us. With a computer, you can browse the internet and get yourself updated with recent trends all over the world. The computer age has also made it easy to learn from home in addition to what has been taught in the four walls of the classroom.

Can make you money.


I wouldn’t have believed this if not for the fact that I am a victim of this too. I have made money using my computer and still making some. Computers have come to aid us financially. One thing I love about the computer is the fact that you can always learn as you earn too...

5
$ 2.16
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 1
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Comments

old things still happen in te country dear. But I do relate to you when I don't have a phone with me. I have been this way si nce I knew that I could make money online. My mind set even changed and called cellphoens a investment now. Lols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The world is ever evolving and new developments are coming in sometimes I think the use of computer devices would go extint one day. With just a wave of a person's hand, all he needs to access will appear in front of him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All these you mentioned and many more are the very good things about computers. They've passed the stage of just simple way of connecting with people but now give us money on the comfort of our home...if well managed

$ 0.00
1 year ago