Life has no rules…

2 26
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Good day to you all here on readcash. It’s been a while here on the platform and today is surely another beautiful day on the earth's surface.

Life has its different phases and it brings about different people at different stages in life. When the time comes happiness and time comes joy. There are times when merriments come and times come sadness. But all in all, we just have to make sure we live a life of no regrets before we leave the world.

I have been offline for some time now and one thing I realized is that life has no rules. Because in this life we would see a lot of people that are rich and have poor health, and we would see a lot of poor people in hungry but are gifted with sound health. Life is just always what we view it to be, a number 9 to you might be a number 6 to someone else.

There is one thing I do think of when it comes to thinking about life itself. I see life to be like a train, every one must alight when they get to their last stop. Many times when I look at my life and how far I have gone, I know I have got nowhere far but I know I am not where I was.

We get news of people leaving the world when their time is over, it doesn’t matter whether they are old or young, or whether they are male or female, it might at times take the life of a younger one and leave the old ones. Nothing is certain when it comes to death.

While I was off I got the news of the death of a friend of my dad. He was healthy and nothing was wrong with him, he went outside to take some fresh air and then came back inside again to pray. After his prayers he then went out to sit in his corridors to take fresh air again, then next thing they would hear was the scream of people announcing his death. He just went straight down the spot and that was the end of it all. That became the end of his journey in life.

He has families and friends too yet he still has to leave them behind, his children are there to look up to him, his wife, and his parents, but he can't say no to death when the time comes. We should all be prepared because whether we like it or not we must face it.

Life has no rules, my friend. You can be rich today and remain rich till death, you can also be rich today and remain as poor as the church rat tomorrow. You might be so poor today and remain poor till death, you might be poor and in a few seconds become that wealthy person you never expected yourself to be. That’s life my friend, it has no rules. The parent might be so rich that the child would remain poor, or the younger siblings would be the breadwinner of the family and the elderly ones would have to seek help from him.

Life has no rules. It pains to see that people are yet to realize this. This is the reason why most people go after a destiny that isn’t theirs, they want to run a race they aren’t capable of, and regardless of the risks involved, they want to compete with people that are far ahead of them. They already forgot that life has no rules, what would surely be yours would surely be, and what isn't yours would never be, no matter how hard we try.

5
$ 1.86
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Comments

There is really no rule prescribed for being alive. The only thing is to be your best self without giving I'm tocomparism and competition

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is different for everyone, but death is permanent. Sad to hear about the death of your father's friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago