Had I known…

3 25
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Good day to you all my families here on readcash. Today is another beautiful day on the earth's surface. All praises and adoration be to the lord almighty that created life and all in it. Good, we are alive and healthy today which is never by our power and not by our might but by the grace of the almighty upon us all.

My ramblings.

Yesterday was a little weathered it was like it was going to rain so heavily as the clouds looked heavy and were also moving at a faster pace. I felt it should just pour and then everyone could get indoors and have nice sleep. But it kept on disappointing me, though I need the sunlight I think I needed the rain more.

I already forgot I sundry my clothes outside, I was inside wishing for the rain to fall heavily.

The thunder began to strike and I was still on my bed expecting the rain to pour as usual. The next thing that happened after the thunderstruck was heavy winds which I am sure blew off my clothes away from the rope and flung them all around. Then the rain started after the heavy wind.

As the rain already started to pour heavily, that was when it came to my thoughts that I sundry my clothes outside. I felt blank again not knowing what to do. I was the one wishing for the heavy rain and now the bounce-back was on me. Should I leave the clothes outside and enjoy my sleep without catching much cold or get myself wet and caught cold and know the condition of my clothes outside. I have to make a choice.

Finally, I ran out inside the rain with an umbrella ☔️, yet still got cold but was able to pack my clothes which had already become so dirty because I didn’t pack them on time. I had to wash them again and also dry them the following day. I said to myself “Had I known, I would have gone out to pack my clothes earlier before now”.

Had I known…

These are times when we encounter hardship, sorrow, or even regrets. Then we think about our mistakes and wish we haven’t taken that step we took, wished we haven’t taken those moves or made that decision we made. But there are times when we say had I known I should have done this better than I have done before. Assuming I put in more effort it would have been better than this, assuming I have focused the more things won’t turned out this way.

If I had known better, I would have done better.

There are times when we got enrolled in the Arabic schools. Though we are not so serious with it but not that we are also unserious. I was an average student by then and I am always readily available to learn but the timeframe was just too short.

I got admitted into the university and studied agriculture, I would have wished to study Islamic studies but in the end, I resulted studying agriculture which I created a passion for it. Fast forward to days when I became a graduate of agriculture and the next step of my life was to serve my country.

I applied for the service corps and I got posted to some part of the country, it was another wonderful moment of my life. Then I was given a place of primary assignment and when I looked at the posting letter I realized I was posted to an Arabic school and I studied agriculture. I expected to find myself posted to farms or agricultural institutions.

Gradually I started taking them in Arabic and now it’s more than 8 months since I have tried taking them out of the little knowledge I acquired back then. There are a few times I look back to those days and say “if I had known better, I would have done better while I was still there in the Arabic school”.

6
$ 0.90
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of McYusuf
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McYusuf
1 year ago

Comments

Life is a learning process to make mistakes is inevitable. Mistakes are things that teach us a different level of knowledge which is useful in the next phase of our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain this time is some how always unexpected don’t beat yourself up it happens to the beSt of us too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It rained heavily there, and you forget to pack up your clothes on time...sad. but that's good rain come to pour it drops to make the environment clean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago