Patronage is Now Supportive™

42 88
Avatar for McRonald
2 years ago
Topics: Supportive

If you knew me a couple of months ago from my previous account Macronald, You would already have an idea about the Patronage. Where we try to support and encourage other users in the little way we can.

I want to start something similar here. I have rebranded it to Supportive.

Supportive™ on Read.cash

To be supportive simply means to give help or assistance or to hold someone up.

If we are supportive of the dreams of newcomers to share their thoughts and interest and in so doing earn some Bitcoin Cash, we have to encourage them not just financially (via tips) but also by reading their posts, leaving constructive comments, sharing our experiences with them, and guiding them on the right path so they don’t default.

The fact is determined newcomers with the needed support and encouragement will often do better than those without.

A newbie with no subscribers will get little to no engagement on their posts. With that, it would be hard to get the attention of Rusty. We might say they need to be patient and consistent, true, but a little encouragement here and there could make the difference. It could make John keep going and not give up after two weeks of publishing articles.

The primary thing that attracts people to this platform is that earning aspect. Forget about making friends and networking with a community of Bitcoin Cash enthusiasts, those are secondary. If earning ceases today, I believe more than 80% of the users will stop being active in a month.

From Patronage to Supportive™

To support and encourage other users, especially newbies and older users who are earning little to nothing from their activities on the platform, I started PATRONAGE on my previous account. After some issues, which I have taken responsibility for, the account was blacklisted. I stopped earning. Within that period, I experienced how frustrating it could be. I published for weeks hoping the account would be whitelisted but to no avail. Though I had the support and encouragement of some of my friends and subscribers, something was still missing, Rust’s visit.

We all know the joy of visiting the site to see “TheRandomRewarder upvoted your post…”. I missed that and wanted it back, but to no avail. I took a break for more than a month. Within that period I thought about my situation. It took me a year to build that account to that stage, letting it go wasn’t easy.

In the end, I decided to return and start afresh.

A fresh start, I left it for the first day of a new month. I registered this account on November 1, 2021. So McRonald is just 6 days old on the platform. But that doesn’t make me a newbie.

 I’m a returning Veteran user.

I’ve had a year’s worth of experience publishing articles here. That gives me an edge over those that just joined the platform for the first time.

I also need support myself but that shouldn’t prevent me from supporting others. Well, in here we should support each other. We can’t thrive alone. If you post and nobody reads, comments or upvotes, I’m confident you will have a hard time earning from Rusty.

So, in the spirit of continuation of my Patronage initiative, I want to kick off ‘Supportive” with the same aims and goals – Supporting and encouraging newbies and other users who need it, as well as encouraging others to support the struggling users in their circle.

Sin it’s a fresh start, I decided to rebrand it from Patronage and Supportive.

I hope from the patronage of users to be supportive of the new brand.

How will Supportive™ Work

This will work the same way as the Patronage, with little tweaks to the benefits and rules. Also, I’ll be stricter with the selection of beneficiaries.

It’s basically nominating users you think to deserve the support. Then the two nominees with the most nominations will be announced as beneficiaries of the week and will receive all the benefits depending on their level of activity within the week.

Here is a summary of the rules and benefits which will be shared in subsequent posts:

1. Call for Nomination: The call for nomination will be published on Wednesdays of every week. Where users are expected to nominate themselves and/or other users who you think need the support. The nomination will be done in the comment section of the post. It’s as simple as mentioning the correct username of the user, giving a reason why you nominate them.

2. Nomination: After the announcement, the nomination will be active till Sunday.  You can nominate only once. But within that period, you can edit your nominations, not make another nomination comment.

3. Announcing Beneficiaries: A post to announce the beneficiaries of the initiative will be published on Mondays, after reviewing the nominations on Sunday. The two beneficiaries would be the users with the most nominations.

4. Benefits: I’m not rich so don’t expect much from me. This offers just very little support to relieve the frustration a bit and encourages you to keep going with the hope of better days ahead. So majorly the benefits, if selected as a beneficiary, is Sponsorship from me, I will subscribe to your blog, read, comment, and tip your posts. This support also extends to your noise.cash account (if you have one).

5. Aside from the tips on their posts, at the end of the week, beneficiaries will receive $1 if they:

  • Publish at least THREE articles on read.cash within the week of being a beneficiary.

  • Participate in the next Supportive nomination round.

  • Make 7 posts on noise.cash within the week. Click here to create a noise.cash account (if you don’t have one)

6.  Also other users will be encouraged to support you in their own little way.

Preliminary Round

The Supportive initiative officially begins with the Nomination round to be announced on Wednesday, November 10, 2021. But before that, we will have a preliminary nomination round to nominate users to be supported next week.

It is said that charity begins at home. Pardon me if you feel I’m biased. I have decided to limit this round to Nigerians only.

So if you are a Nigerian or know any Nigerian user especially newbies and older users struggling to earn from Rusty, nominate them by mentioning their correct username in the comment section of this post. You can nominate yourself and invite your friends to nominate you. The two users with the highest nominations win.

Nomination ends in 24 hours.

Before I end this, I want to appreciate all the users who supported the Patronage. From @PVMihalachei to @Jane @bmjc98 @bheng620 @Gracee @CryptoMax @NewrA @Laurenceuuu @carisdaneym2 @Eybyoung @Princessbusayou among others.

I appreciate you all.

17
$ 11.30
$ 10.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @Idksamad7869
+ 10
Avatar for McRonald
2 years ago
Topics: Supportive

Comments

Welcome back Sir, I love this initiative, this will go a long way in encouraging newbies to work harder, I nominate @Ebizz and @Soulwriter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this initiative it will really go a long way, I nominate @Ebizz that is myself cos for days now I have not been getting visits from Rusty and I also nominate @Doziekash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. While I hope to support in my own little way, I hope Mr Rusty visits you soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so cos thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I nominate myself @joelsfit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are nominating yourself, you have to also nominate another user.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great and I love the rebranding too. Thanks for your support to all newbies. I will be nominating @Doziekash and @Ebizz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too, for your support then, and hopefully now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you're back here, I'll still need to ask some questions but pending that time, I'm nominating @YDKleke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright. I'm always available to answer some questions. Until then...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would help newbies a lot; you encourage them to continue their path even when rusty doesn't come. Thank you so much for this, Sir. Much blessings to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may not be much, but it's worth a try. And with support from other users, we could make some impacts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back brother good to see you're back and more stronger this time we all are here like before though I'm also not active here like before but glad that i found you again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, man. I hope your reason for reduced activity on this platform is a good one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah because I'm busy in life not in my hometown so that's why enjoying quality time with loved ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Enjoy it as much as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back man, it's good you have found a way to get back after those ugly incidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems you have marked my previous reply as spam. Was it a mistake?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not me, I haven't opened the my notification until now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sir. Have a lovely week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you man. I really appreciate your words of encouragement then. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's awesome that your back. I'll like to nominate @YDKleke and @Semaj2k21

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are back sir. We appreciate it, I'll nominate @QueenRaay and @Joelsfit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It feels good to be back. I have really missed this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is a nice initiative I remember when I started read cash after few weeks of publishing without rusty visit I wanted to give up but because of my friends I didn’t so I believe this will really help newbies and those struggling with earning on here. Thank you so much for this sir .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. That support and encouragement from others could be enough to keep one going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are happy your back, it's been a long time. I will nominate @deeepensiverse and @crownofbeauty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, man. I appreciate your participation in this. Are you a Nigerian?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good. That means we are many of this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright, man. Please do, I look forward to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were talking last week about keeping Patronage alive and first one was planned for 13th as a monthversary for Club1BCH but now that you are back ... Happy days!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were talking last week about keeping Patronage alive...

Really? Wow. I hope I didn't spoil any plan you have had. I wasn't aware of that.

Thanks, man. It's been a while. I've really missed reading from you guys. Happy days to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, don't worry! We just wanted to keep the legacy alive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, Thanks. Have a lovely day. Btw, what do you think about the name change. Should I have stocked with Patronage?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice ti see you're back, hopefully your account will be okay this time.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll work hard to ensure that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to be back! So that's why the old account wasn't active anymore. But despite of those conflicts, you're still here to support some newbies, such a great guy!

Looking forward for the Supportive™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man. I look forward to your continuous support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago