Don’t cry

4 21
Avatar for McNeil
Written by
3 years ago

Don’t cry anymore, my beloved child 
I’m Here forever and ever more 
I’ve made many promises 
I’ll keep them because I love you 

Don’t shed those tears 
I’ll change them into tears of joy 
Hold on to me 
I’ll never let you go 
Don’t let me go 

Don’t let the pain hurt you anymore 
I’ll wipe every tear away 
I’ll make everything all right 
Just trust me 
Tears aren’t forever 
I am forever 

Hold on 
Cry on my shoulder 
Tell me all you going through 
I’m willing to listen 
I want to know you more 
I want you to know that you’re safe 

You’re safe in my arms 
You’re ok 
You’re ok

9
$ 0.00

Comments

🙏🏾Trust the process

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It looks like a poem for his son, after all who can care about him more than his father.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Powerful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep it going

$ 0.00
3 years ago