Where I was

9 32
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Weekend

We can turn back the clock, but not the time itself.

It keeps on going forward and I just realized, the weekend is almost over again. So right now, I am writing an article about it, trying to convert my thoughts into words and share something with you while I am listening to a playlist I usually play on Youtube.

The title of the playlist is: a playlist of songs that make studying suck less. You may check it out and let me know if you enjoy it too. Currently, the song that is playing is entitled Teenage Mind by Tate McRae.

Sometimes, I cannot stop myself from thinking about what will happen or what it feels like without weekends. Just by imagining those things that could possibly happen, it feels like I cannot withstand them. For some, sure. But for the rest, I don't think so.

The weekend is the time for us to relax after a long week of studying or hard-working.

The weekend is a perfect time to get together with family or friends.

The weekend is absolutely the best time to enjoy the meals which are cooked by our mom, or by someone else who has always been good at cooking and knows our favorites.

The weekend is a great time to build good relationships not just with our family, but with friends and special someone as well, like having dinner together, spending quality time with friends, or spending time watching our favorite shows with family.

See? there are lots of good things to do during the weekend so I really cannot imagine what would gonna happen without it.


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Last week is absolutely tiring, both physically and mentally. So the start of the weekend is really a blessing, not just for me, but for anyone else. A time where I forget even for just a short period of time about the things that keep me busy and other things that are stressing me lately.

Lately, I only have had a few hours of sleep every night so what I did this weekend is having quality sleep for at least eight hours. I also sleep for two to three hours during the afternoon and it really feels great because I was able to regain energy and prepare myself for a new week to come.

By the way, I did a general cleaning of my room. I re0organize things and change curtains as well as my beddings. I do it regularly because I want things to be organized and clean. I also clean my windows and I feel tired afterward. However, I am satisfied with the outcome. My room becomes cleaner and feels better to study when everything is clean and organized.

However, the reality is here. Tomorrow's gonna be the start of another set of weekdays which is filled with five long days that would gonna be full of things to do and enjoy again.

8
$ 3.42
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Burnok
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Weekend

Comments

We have never still get a fact that time that is lost can ever be regain. We might wanna recover a bit but still it is lost. Happy day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must start by saying this is a very beautiful article ☺️☺️. Weekends for me are very very important,for me it is a time to reflect back on the week work,check your progress,your mistakes and make good plans of doing better the next week.it is also a better time to reconnect with family and friends,to reconnect with the kids🥰oh weekends are to create remarkable and beautiful memories 😊this is what weekend means to me ☺️ I love weekends 🥰💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you my friend But when you are away from your family and friends, you don't have a weekend You only have to study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After doing lots of hard work all week long and spending time with my studies, I always try to spend my extra and leisure time with my family. Weekends always gives us the opportunity to cling close to our near and dear ones and saves our relationship from cracking .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely! That is why weekends are considered a blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, Have a great week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise! See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weekend is truly a great time to rejuvenate ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed! Thanks po ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago