The Same but Different

18 45

It was a blithe morning of the fourth day of March in the year 2022 when I stepped my feet again in our beloved university. The same feeling of joy and enthusiasm traveled inside my body as I stepped my feet inside. I was immediately dazed in awe at what I have witnessed. It felt the same but different in some aspects.

What I have noticed first are these arches in the middle of the way that separates the right and left sides of the way. UNP stands for the University of Northern Philippines. I started studying here in Senior High School, and before, it doesn't look like that. Unfortunately, I do not have an existing photo in my album that shows its look before.

Also, as you can see, a new building is under construction. The old Antonio Luna Hall is situated in that very spot before. As I look at it, I began to reminisce some old memories there.

The very last room is where we are having our classes before when I am still in grade 12. At the back of it, a building has been started constructing. Sometimes, we hear distracting sounds but it is not that loud enough. When we graduate, the building is still there. So when I went to the university last Friday, I was dazed because that's the only time I found out that it has been abolished and is being replaced by a new one.

As I continued to walk inside, I also noticed this somewhat big led screen that shows various information such as announcements, greetings, among others. Right after it is another building that seemed to be a new one. Well, it is evident in the photo below, isn't it?

It's the Student Center. While I am taking a photo of it, I heard a familiar voice shouting my name. It was a friend of mine whom I haven't seen for a long time. I smiled as I walked in their direction.

Like I have mentioned in my article prior to this one, as I arrived there, a warm greeting of his and hellos welcomed me. As I heard their voices, I felt happiness. Some giggled, and some smiled, and without a sign, I took some photos. After a while, we grouped and took a group photo. After the count, another priceless moment was photographed.

The cloudy sky and vivid shade of trees made the day even better. As we wait for the documents we needed, we grabbed the chance to catch up with each other, especially what we have been doing and I am glad to know the things they told me.

Upon observing, I realized some have matured, some have invested more in self-care, and everyone seemed to be very happy on this particular day. Get together like this that is away from thick books, pressuring expectations, countless challenges, and stress, are worth remembering.

A lot of things happened after getting the documents we needed to renew our scholarship and I have narrated it in my post prior to it. All the energy exhausted and money that was spent are all worth it. I went home with a great smile on my face and the rest is history.

12
$ 5.94
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Kelzy
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a nice university! As nice as this article, hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so clean and the atmosphere is really peaceful. Such a wonderful university to study. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. You are right. Peace pervades in the atmosphere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ugh! I miss the school. I hope we can go back again soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa-u.. pa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki ng school nyo at ang linis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu, malinis talaga at medyo malaki rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung samahan sa school nakakamiss e. Parang gusto ko ulit mag aral haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag-aral ka na po ulit. Masaya mag-aral.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of things happened in between all the quarantines and lockdowns and that includes our school structure. But good thing, the change is for good. You seemed to have very nice and clean school.

I am excited as well to visit my university next month to get my diploma. For sure, I'll be amazed too with the changes it has.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you! I would be happy to read your experience soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your school is so clean and nice. I love the ambience. Anyways, you are right, get together with our classmates and friends are worth treasuring and a time well spent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan kulang pa ang isang araw kasi hindi mo namamalayan ang oras haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman ng University niyo Julez. Naalala ko tuloy yung student center sa school namin. Kakamiss lang yung college life. Yung mag reminisce yung mga memories mo nung student ka pa kapag nakikita mo yung mga pictures sa university mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, nakakamiss talaga. Malinis po talaga sa UNP and pa-improve po ng pa-improve ang mga facilities. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo julez. Ang ganda tingnan. Sobrang linis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko nung unang beses ulit sko tumapak sa school ko nung elem, ang laki ng pinagbago pero ung pakiramdam k osame parin 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Andaming pinagbago pero same feeling pa rin talaga 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago