Something came unexpectedly

8 28
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

November 24, 2021
By: @McJulez


Things seem to play hard to get sometimes when you need it and come when you do not expect it. But life does not stop there. It is the reality and we can't control things beyond our power as human individuals.

Just a few hours ago, something came up. I was busy answering some activities when a notification popped up on my phone. As I check it, my classmates have been expressing their thoughts on our group chat. that's when I found out that tomorrow is the start of our wellness break.

My mutual friends have also been posting about this thing and expressing their thoughts about it while I was there silently reading their posts and momentarily laughing at some of the posts that contain funny things.

Our academic break starts from November 25 until November 30. To think of it, we really just have tomorrow and on Monday as additional rest days since we really do not have classes every Friday, and the same holds true to Saturday and Sunday which happened to be in between these dates. November 30 is also a holiday and normally, there is no class.

But anyway, I am still thankful because it is better than nothing.

Because of this, the following are the things (in no particular order) I am planning to do on this wellness break that has been given to us.

Read more articles and try to finish the book I have started reading.

Given the fact that my course is indeed difficult, I really got little time doing extra things like posting here and interacting with others. So since this break is a chance, I would make the most of it to do such things because I know for sure that after the break, they would also gonna break us (just kidding). But yeah, they would for sure give us a lot of things to do.

Review my notes and prepare for upcoming quizzes and exams.

I know it is supposed to be a wellness break, but I still want to review and read my notes because supposed to be, we have exams that are scheduled on particular days that are within the period of the break. What I am afraid of is that they would conduct all the exams on the very first day after the acad break. So, I want to be prepared.

Bond more with my family and spend more time in the physical world.

Right from the start of this new set-up, I have been focusing almost all of my time daily looking at the monitor of my laptop, or in my phone, or in my books, and rarely get the chance to bond with my family. So, this would be the chance to be productive also especially in a healthy way.

Get plenty of sleep, more food, and exercise.

I really spend a lot of time sitting while looking at my laptop's monitor due to online classes and reviews and sometimes, I only get a few hours of quality sleep. So in this given short break to us, I would like to spend more time to sleep, eat more food, exercise more, so that I would regain more energy which I would need.

I hope for the best things and that it will gonna be a productive and well-spent wellness break. Also, I thank God for this blessing. Indeed, He always provides.


Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty

You will also find me on:



Images: Pixabay


9
$ 5.17
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Burnok
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

When you feel thankful because finally there is acad break pero why naman tinapat sa weekend at holiday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truths haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you won't mind then I would like to ask a question. " What course are you pursuing now"? I wish you complete all your goals and aims, you need at least 7 hours sleep in order to get a sound mind and healthy body. Best of luck for everything

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Accountancy po. Thanks a lot for your concern ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet ko yung last...to get more plenty of sleep...may wellness program pa rin pala kahit sa nag o online lang?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman po. Mental health is utmost important lalo na sa online class. Mas doble ang hirap laysa sa f2f due to various reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good. Hope it will be well spent . ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope so. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago