Snacks Overload: Tortillos, Nova, Pillows, Clover, Among Others

16 51
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

I woke up this morning to the sound of a ball being dribbled by my cousin outside. Since the sun was already up, I decided to get up from my bed, fix my bedding, and do some stretching. I started from my head, then my shoulders, until my feet, and I also did some jumping jacks.

Since last week, I have again started doing some planks every day for about thirty seconds to one minute because I noticed that my body seemed to be weaker. Aside from that, I do not have a lot of physical activities every day and I just sit most of the time due to online classes, so I have to do something else for my health because as they say, health is wealth.

Anyway, as you can read from the given title above, I am sharing with you the snacks I bought several days ago after watching some street dancing in our city. Yes, you read it right. Last Saturday, the Longganisa Festival was held, and I decided to go out at that time to watch it.

The video above is the performance of the first place in their street dance performance.

It was a hot afternoon as the four contenders performed in the streets of Vigan, and I was there in the crowd taking some pictures and videos, which I saved on my phone. My brother is one of those who joined, and that is one of the main reasons why we went there to watch their performance.

After the awarding ceremony, they bagged third place. Not bad, since they are all considered winners. All their hard works, patience, sweat, fares, and all things they have spent and put through it are all worth it.

Going back to the topic, the snacks I bought from Puregold Vigan are Nova, Tortillos, Mr. Chips, Pillows, Mang Juan, Clover, among others. Well, I just choose the ones I like eating. And up until today, I was still thinking about why Puregold is painted green instead of gold. Do you know why? Hmm.

Among them, I think I will choose Tortillos as the best. Well, aside from the taste, the price is also friendly. If I am not mistaken, I bought five of them (25g each) for around thirty pesos ($0.60). It is the one which has a red color in its packaging and it tastes really to me.

Next in line are five Mr. Chips, which I bought for around five pesos each. What I like about it is the taste, which I always look for when I am craving some snacks to eat. But do not worry because I just eat in moderation and, after it, I drink a lot of water. But I do not recommend you eat a lot of it, especially if you are the kind of person who doesn't usually drink a lot of water.

Some of the snacks I have here are Mang Juan, Pillows for my sweet teeth, Skyflakes, Bread and Pan, and Clover. All in all, I bought 28 pieces of different sizes, and I spent two hundred thirty-five pesos and fifteen cents, or four dollars and forty-nine cents.

While writing this simple article filled with snacks, haha, I am also eating one of them, which is the Nova one. I do not know, but it doesn't taste like the Nova I used to have before. It is probably because I am not really in the mood to eat it right now. But since I have opened it already and my teeth seem to be looking for some food to chew, I just have to eat it.

Just a reminder, I do not intend to persuade you to buy these snacks, and by the way, they are not sponsored. But if you eat foods like these, make sure to drink a lot of water and do not eat them regularly. This is to avoid problems you may not want to have.

So there you have it guys. As I said, it is just a simple article because, you know, I do have lots of things to do tonight, but I will try my best to make my next post as engaging and as good as my other articles. This is your cute boy from Vigan, @McJulez. Thank you!

10
$ 2.72
$ 2.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @JanPat0204
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

I'm not really into junk foods but I really like Piattos. You should also try other sweet snacks like miny, wiggles and pretzels

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako sa junk foods kaya nagkakaproblema ako minsan kasi di ko alam kung ano ba ang bibilhin ko hahaha kaya pag may pera yung Pic-A nalang para assorted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a lover of junk to have bought those varieties. One thing that's common to my body system is that, once I've taken enough of them, I'll Begin to detest them because my stomach will start pushing to react 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't eat that much of it. I just bought a variety of it for convenience and for stocks at home haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing the street dance there is already to perform because unfortunately in our province the yearly street dance festival is still wasn't allowed. I love eating a lot junk foods before but now I rarely eat or at least once a week or every weeks nalang bawal na kasi sakin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano na bang level sa inyo? That is good naman kasi it is not healthy to eat foods like this in a regular basis. I just bought para may stock at just in case magcrave ako ng ganito haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong festival season dito samin nasa Alert level 3 kami nun pero bumaba na naman ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you really love eat those junk foods my friend. As for me, my favorite one is "Nova." Everytime I went to town, I never missed the chance to buy this snack because aside from its good taste, I can't easily buy this in our barrio. And if there's an availability, its not the same price as in the grocery store.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes, yes. Pero minsan hindi dahil sa content nila. Regarding sa price, mahal talaga lalo na pag pupunta pa sa ibang lugar para lang makabili ng ibebenta sa barrio.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Goods nalang din para sa'kin na malayo kami sa town para maiwasan ko talaga yung lagian na pagkain nito. But, may junk foods naman na kaya ding bilhin sa barrio lang. Yung may tag 10 pesos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge ako foods :<

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung Mang Juan favorite ko yan Julez noon. Lagi kami bumibili ng mga classmates ko. Sarap niyan. Ngayon ko na lang naalala ulit na nakita ko sa article mo kasi ngayon di na ako nakakain niyan ulit. Bibili ako Julez pag mag supermarket.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo matapang nga lang yung suka pero masarap talaga ang Mang Juan lalo na yung classic green, at okay rin po yung chicken skin nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom tuloy ako sa mga snacks na yan hahaha...makabili nga pero mas bet ko piattos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, masarap din yan pero nagmamadali kasi ako noon haha, hindi ko na hinanap yung piattos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah...bibili ako after work hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago