Meet My Dog: Little White One

4 44
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

On May 7th this current year, unexpected puppies came out from my adult dog named Peanut. It was her first time to have babies and I bet she didn’t know what to do. She dug a hole beside our house and there I found her three puppies – one plain black and two plain whites. They kind of looked like a mouse that time.

Fast forward, two of the puppies where adopted by my father’s workmates and one little puppy was left with me. To not complicate things, we named her Whitey.

She’s sweet, playful, and she loves to sleep. About three weeks ago, she was limp. We found her one morning outside our house, so weak and unable to stand up. She cries because she wants to get up but her legs are weak.

We took care of her. We gave her vinegar so she could gain strength and medicine as well. We patiently gave her water with sugar using a syringe (without the needle) directly to her mouth. I bought dextrose powder and mixed it with her water. I was starting to lose hope because days passed and she isn’t getting better at all, though I am relieved because she has appetite and eats quite well.

After one week, one morning, we looked for her for so long. I remember that at night, she slept near the door of my room and when the sun has risen, she’s nowhere to be found. I’m clinging to the hope that maybe she could already walk so she went outside but I was so worried because we’ve been looking and calling her round and round and there’s no Whitey coming up.

After some more minutes, I found her under some big grasses. She’s laying and she’s wagging her tail. I think she got tired after walking and she’s too weak to go back to our house. However, since that day, she got stronger and stronger and at the moment, she’s now a silly puppy who follows me around.

She likes to play, run, and do her cute tricks to me so I’ll be left fooled to give her my food. Some mornings, I would play with my dogs in the sand and the other mornings, they will go to my room and check up on me.

I lost a dog last May and I just feel happy right now knowing that Whitey is a survivor. Just to add up, yesterday, she caught our neighbor’s chick wouldn’t give it up. I guess she hates creatures with feathers, paradoxically, she’s got wings because she’s an angel who lifts me up whenever I’m down.

Dogs aren’t just dogs with four legs, sharp ears, and one who barks endlessly. They put colors in our lives, they are listeners. I feel so happy when they give me their paw and flash their cute eyes. If you read this, please let’s give dogs a world they deserve. They only live in a short amount of life but the love and trust they can give can last a million decades because of its genuineness.

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
1 year ago

Comments

Awww. Naiiyak talaga ako makita umiyak mga aso, buti okay na siya ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko po bawal yung vinegar sa mga dogs dahil yun po yung sabi ng elders. Anyway ang cute po ng pagka-white nya, sobrang linis po tignan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute nya!!! Want ko talaga ng pet either pure black or pure white.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ang cute naman niya julez. Gusto ko yung color niya dahil white siya. 🥰 Naalala ko tuloy mga pets namin julez.

$ 0.00
1 year ago