I Have Another Tangible Investments

16 63
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

I have been reading a lot of successful investments from a lot of users here, and I was inspired to share mine also. Well, unlike others, most of my investments are tangible in nature. It's none other than books, which are not just simple ones. They're complex, but indeed, they are great investments for my future.

By the way, there are no stars yet in the night sky, even though it's dark already, but the surroundings feel calm and, as I glance through the window in front of me, I can feel some air caressing my skin. We will have our dinner in a few minutes, so I think this will be a simple one. But hopefully, you'll get to appreciate whatever I have to put in here.

Like I have said in my older articles, I am an accountancy student, and to be honest, focusing on my studies while writing has never been easy. But like I always say in my older articles, I have a passion for writing, and though it's difficult, I still enjoy it. In fact, this is what makes me happy sometimes, because aside from the incentives, I am also glad to have met friends here and be able to exchange ideas, inspire others through words, and it is a great place to distress.

Going back to the investments I am talking about, these are my accounting books. I just recently bought three auditing books five days ago at Shopee, and I am glad because I have them in my hands now. I bought each for around two hundred pesos each, or around four dollars each, and I am very thankful once again to this platform because it has always been of great help to me, and to you as well.

As I opened the parcel, I felt really excited about using them for our class, which we had a few hours after receiving them. I first rub alcohol on it and let it sit in the sun for a few minutes to kill some bacteria in it. By the way, there are three books that I have ordered. Two auditing theories from two different authors and another one for auditing problems. There are minor dents, but that's okay since what is more important is their contents. The book of Salosagcol is more organized and simpler, and I find it more comfortable to read and study. Hopefully, I will be more active in this semester, and as always, I will do my very best.

I consider these books my investments because they will help me impart and learn the necessary knowledge I need to fulfill my dream of becoming a Certified Public Accountant someday. Alongside the books, of course, I need to study hard with a burning desire to learn, be determined and also have faith in God, who will always be here to guide us in our chosen fields and everyday lives.

Not so long ago, in fact, just early this year, I was also able to save something to install a ceiling in my room, which I have always dreamed of having ever since. Since I just came from a poor family, my parents' priority is to send us to school and let us finish our studies to have a good future and also to have our house renovated soon. But like I am always saying on this platform, I am very happy and more than grateful to have been able to be here while enjoying the things it has to offer for everyone.

Anyway, I am sorry if I can't be as active as you here because, aside from the fact that we have lots of readings to do and activities to finish, I also have some responsibilities at home, and I also need time for myself, for my mental health, and to spend time on other things as well. I hope you understand because our course is very draining and I also need some time to just relax and feel okay.

So that's it for now because I still have things to finish tonight and I hope that somehow it entertains you. This is your cute boy from Vigan, @McJulez. Thank you!

12
$ 2.57
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Burnok
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Magandang investment po talaga ang books kasi di lahat ng kailangan mong makita o matutunan ay nasa internet at basta basta mo ma-access. Good luck po sa studies future CPA😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

investment yan <3. classmate ko po yan. magaling po magturo sa accounting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, lods. Luhh, ikaw kaya ang magaling magturo lodi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw ung nagtuturo sa amin eh, basta tulungan hanggang dulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May future CPA pala tayo dito eh 😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully po in God's will and with passion, magiging CPA rin ako soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Books are so valuable. I also believe that books are investment and not just an expense.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, my friend. It is more on the investments side rather than an expense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Julez na shock ako sa course. Accounting ka pala. Hindi basta-basta. Sobrang galing mo sa math Julez. Bagay din sayo kasi you are a genius Julez. Soon magiging CPA kana Julez. I believe you can make it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In God's will and with determination po. Thank you po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes julez kaya mo yan. Ikaw pa julez . Soon. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great post. Book holds a lot of tips that are helpful for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it teaches us a lot of things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Books are indeed a great investment and yes, it gives us a lot of knowledge and things to learn.

Let's all keep fighting for our dreams. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Books will remain, always a major investment! Over time, they become even more valuable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago