I Fell In Love With Cebu City's Beauty

2 54
Avatar for McJulez
10 months ago

The feeling of going to a place that is about a thousand kilometers away from our hometown still lingers in my mind. I can't help but smile each time I remember my excitement, innocence, and almost everything that had happened there. It was also my first time traveling that far which is why I had mixed emotions when we went there. Anyway, here's a glimpse of such an incredible journey and the reason why I fell in love with Cebu.

The Temple of Leah

This place felt like one of those I have watched in movies before, where there are statues all around, which feels like it's the home of Greek gods and goddesses. On top of this elevated area is a temple where a golden statue of a woman is seated in the middle part. I've learned that it was built because of unwavering love.

Specifically, it was Teodorico S. Adarna who had the Temple of Leah built for his late wife, Leah Albino-Adarna. Here's another cool thing: they are the grandparents of Ellen Adarna, who is a well-known artist in the Philippines.

Take a look at these photos, which I personally took.

While at the top, we can also view the city below. As shown in the photo, it was mountainous. There were many buildings and houses too, and what made it more impressive was the view of the sun setting down.

Sirao Pictoral Garden

This is actually one of the best places I've ever been. No exaggeration intended because it was actually a great tourist destination to enjoy the view of nature. The ambiance felt warm yet it was not exhausting because the aesthetic side compensated for the not-so-good things and feelings felt.

Here are more pictures to enjoy.

There are a variety of flowers, and the leaves have some colors, too, like the yellow ones you see in the photo above. The petals, on the other hand, are so vibrant. It's a perfect spot for taking photos.

If you're the kind of person who loves sharing special moments like this on the internet, particularly on social media platforms like Instagram, this is a must-visit place. As they say, it's very Instagramable. Well, the same of the place itself says it all.

Look at those birds too!

And oh, here's a buko juice!

Here's a fresh buko juice I bought from one of the vendors in front of the entrance. After drinking the juice, I asked the vendor if she could cut it into two, which I shared with my fellows so we could eat the white portion inside of it.

Overgazing the City's Night View

Here's what it looked like at night. The city lights and the tall buildings are very noticeable. It's funny that I wore my shades at that time, even when there was no sunlight at that moment. Anyway, it just served as a prop for the scene.

I remember how we waited for each other's turn just to have a picture here. Well, as someone who came from the province, we did not have these kinds of buildings and scenes. So when we were there, it was really overwhelming. Anyway, it was a fantastic experience.

There are more photos I'd like to share, but my data is running low, and it might not be enough to even publish this post if I still include them. But that's basically a glimpse of the places I was able to visit when we were in Cebu.

In my future posts, I'll include my experience on the main event we have joined there-the very reason why we travel a thousand kilometers just to visit Cebu City. Until next time!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Readcash01
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
10 months ago

Comments

One of my wish lists talaga yang makapasyal diyan mate. Though malapit lang sana sa province namin, isang sakayan lang sa barko, for now hanggang wish lang muna. Dami kasing dapat unahin. But hoping na, one of these days eh, makapasyal ako diyan with my families.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Actually, nalibre lang po kami ng pamasahe dyan because of joining academic event, and I am grateful for that. Soon, ikaw naman po. It's just right to prioritize what you need po muna. :)

$ 0.00
10 months ago