Hard Work Pays Off

12 42
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Do grades really matter? What's with it that makes a lot of students get excited to see their grades every time the card is being released?

A lot of answers run into your mind, for sure. But before I lay down my answers to the following set of questions, I just want to express my sincerest thanks to all of you especially to my loyal readers. I hope you will still continue to follow me, guys. By the way, it's raining again. This kind of weather we have right now makes people sick. Always pray to God, have faith, and let us always stay safe.

A lot of users have done this thing initiated by @kingofreview. Since I am running out of topics, I made my entry. Please take positively whatever I said in this article. I also hope that it will inspire you.

These medals were the awards that me and my other siblings achieved. There are other medals not included here especially the recent ones. For my whole family, these are our gold.

Highest Top

Actually, I never imagined to graduate as Valedictorian because I was used to receiving "most" and "best" awards only before. An example would be most courteous and best in religion. Believe me or not, it was only in my sixth grade that I was able to be one of the honor students. Because in my school before, honor students only come from Section A. Well, I am in section c way back when I was in grade 1, section b from grade 2 to 4. It's only in grade 5 that I became a pupil of section a. Guess what? I am Top 7 immediately right after I was put in section a. In my sixth grade, I became top 2 from first to fourth grading. Unfortunately, I lack of extra-curricular activities that is why I graduated as 1st Honorable Mention.

Nevertheless, I continue to strive hard in Junior High School. During our completion ceremony, I was the one who delivered a speech. From our batch, I am the first honor. I am happy and blessed at the same time because I completed JHS having the distinction With High Honors.

The highest average of all time

There are many variables that could have an average, so I separate it into three. My highest average of all time in a particular subject is 97. That is from our Math subject way back in JHS. I got a grade of 97 from 1st to fourth grading in that subject before. I also got an average of 97 before in my FABM2 subject in SHS. In terms of average in all subjects, it's also 97. That was during our fourth grading period in grade 10. However, the highest weighted general average (all subjects and grading period) is 95.

Now that I am on college, the highest average I achieved is 1.3 and I achieved it during our first semester in the first year. It is still f2f that time.

Pambato ka sa school niyo?

Yes. In fact, they always send me to a lot of contests before. Journalism, MTAP, Balagtasan, Public Speaking, among others. These friendly competitions were the ones I will never forget in my elementary and high school life. I may not always bring home the bacon, I am still happy and proud to represent our school. The memories I had during those times were priceless.

Anong oras ka nag-re-review?

Actually, I am not following a strict schedule for review. But most of the time, I review at night. Sometimes, I wake up early. Before, believe it or not, I only read notes a week before the exam. However, I do not recommend that one because it is always better to review and read notes every time most especially in college.

By the way, I am now a third-year student who is currently taking up Bachelor of Science in Accountancy. It is very difficult and stressful but I still find time to relax and enjoy some other things. One of my inspirations here on this platform is ate @deedum who is now a CPA. Not now, but soon. I will strive harder to achieve all of my dreams especially in achieving that CPA title. So help me God.

Thank you for your time.

If you are enjoying it, do not forget to show your support. Remember also that you are handsome/beautiful in your own way. So be brave and confident!

Thanks to my readers and sponsors for following my publications. May God bless you a hundredfold. Also, this is original content. Most of the photos I use are free images from either Unsplash or Pixabay.

7
$ 4.15
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
2 years ago

Comments

Congratz inspirasyon ka talaga sa mga kabataan napakasipag mong mag aral at napapanatili mo Yung mataas mong grades sa school pangarap ko rin na maging cpa Kay'a lang kabaligtaran Tayo, Kung ikaw may average na 97% ako Naman 79% partida general average yun hahahahaha 🤣 bobo talaga ako lalo na sa math.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalaala ko yung pinsan ko sa iyo na napakagaling haha. Valedictorian siya skl hehe. Siguro kung close kami, baka yayain ko siya rito sa platform. However, siya lang yata yung pinsan ko na di ko nakakausap ng malalim due to comparison ng mga relatives ko sa kanya haha. Saklap di'ba haha. Anyway, sana all nagrereview every night. Ako kasi, bago 5 minutes before mag-exam haha. Walang thrill ang set-up namin hehe. Thanks for inspiration hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you rin. Hindi talaga maiiwasan ang comparisons sa relatives. Huwag kang magpapapressure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andaming medals!! Congrats po sa inyo!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pak na pak to!!!.. Ang dami naman medal. Nasilaw yung mata ko dito.. Congrats sa achievements mo sa panahon na to. Grabe nakaka.proud ka naman. Lalo ma sa math. Aguy! Napakahina ko sa subject na yan.. HAHAHA..

More an more to come pa for you po. God bless!o:-)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po. Study hard lang po and enjoy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan. "Studyinh hard is the Key!" Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing your thumbnail, makes me say "Whoaa that's a lot" I thought it was all yours. You're quite an achiever. Keep it up. God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Majority of it are my awards :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whooa, you're so amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago