Appreciation Post: Soon, I will officially graduate.

2 69
Avatar for McJulez
10 months ago

I'm glad I finally had the courage to write again after leaving the platform for quite some time. It's not that I have found a new home, but rather, to focus more on my studies.

For the information of everybody, I took up Bachelor of Science in Accountancy-one of the most difficult yet fulfilling courses in the country. It was during the pandemic that I found this platform, which has served as my second home since then. I have been writing even before I signed up here, but this passion of mine grew as I got exposed to this great environment.

During those times when I need some comfort and to keep myself away from anxiety, I just browse articles here that suit my interest. During those times, I could still freely utilize more time since I was just in the comfort of my home due to the lockdown. It is probably a blessing in disguise because, somehow, it helped me earn even a little bit of money and, at the same time, enjoy spending time on my hobbies.

I couldn't count how much help I have received already, especially from the most generous donor, Sir Marc De Mesel. But here's one fact: I was able to survive college, especially in the aspect of financial needs, partly due to the generosity of Mr. Green Robot, which you guys rather called rusty, and of course, all the people within this community.

I can remember those times when I worry how will I manage to buy the books we need in class. Gratefully, as I visit the site, my recent post has been upvoted. God knows how thankful I am for all the blessings I received here because it really had a significant impact. I also remember those times when I still needed to go out of the house even if it was raining since I had to avail an internet promo from the nearest variety store I could find, but since I joined here, I did not worry anymore because, in fact, I have become a load retailer as well.

Behind all these things are a myriad of countless silent battles I have endured, pain, and sweat. Thankfully, all such challenges I have faced were overcome because of the people who believed in me and who continuously appreciated my craft. You guys have become part of my journey here, and I am grateful for all the things you've shared, be it morally or others.

However, I feel sad for just being dormant here for the past few months. As much as I wanted to write during those times, I couldn't find the urge to do so because things went differently. The mode of learning has become face-to-face again, and it's not only tiring, it is also draining because after going home, I need to study again so I can keep up with all the lessons we have. But then, I cannot blame you if you felt disappointed in me during those times for not being around here.


Finally, after a series of thoughts, I finally mustered the courage to update. For the first time, after how many months of silence, I really feel happy because of all the efforts I poured in, sleepless nights, and constant doubts, I am finally graduating. The bonus is, I'll be graduating Cum Laude. I want to share this milestone with you because you have become a significant part of this momentous event.


Saying thank you is not enough, but I want you to know that I am more than grateful for achieving the degree I dreamed of with your help. So, thank you very much. This achievement isn't mine solely, but ours.

What waits ahead is something I cannot foretell, but like what I have always been doing, I will give my best. On to my next goal!

I'm now accepting gifts, ems.

But sincerely, thank you, read.cash and all the people behind this amazing platform!

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of McJulez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McJulez
10 months ago

Comments

Congratulations in advance. I'm happy for you. It's good that you did the right thing at the right time. Now that you are through with ur studies, you will have adequate time to write here.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It's not yet the end of the journey, and most probably, I'll be busier preparing for the upcoming licensure examination, but I'll try my best to write as often as I possible. By the way, thank you!

$ 0.00
10 months ago