What show or movies influenced you the most during your childhood?

4 24
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Good day to you all from whichever part of the world you are reading this.

It’s been quite some days now I wasn’t able to make any articles, though I have been trying to get some drafts but just stagnant without any progress...

We have different kinds of situations to encounter in life as time passes by. Most of which we are bound to by fate and we must fulfill them.

We got a little vacation from school to travel home for the celebration. I haven’t been home for the past 8months so it’s such a happy moment for me to reunite with my family once again after such a long time.

The journey took about 5hours and I was stressed out when I got home. So this made me take some days off and have some time for families and friends as we prepare for the Sallah celebration tomorrow.

Taking a look at the title, choice and preference may vary widely even among brothers or sisters, families, friends, and even among peer groups.

But at times we do have this same choice that we have in common, if we are debating on a particular choice then it would have been the most selected.

Talking about foreign shows or movies, we hardly watch them because not everyone loves to watch them. So we prefer our indigenous shows or movies compared to others.


During my childhood days, I am sure the Nigerians reading this can relate well.

Hmm. There was this top-class movie that almost everyone would have watched during the weekend and then we give funny and interesting comments and discussion in class the following day at school, so who would want to miss out on this discussion? Or would not want to contribute while the argument is on… 😂

Some many movies and shows come up weekly or sometimes some come up daily but I discovered they were called soap operas.

The first on the list is PAPA AJASCO AND COMPANY manufactured by Wale Adenuga Productions. I just don’t know why we always love to watch this movie. One funniest thing is that not only we as children are interested in the movie series but our parents too are always in support.

So whenever we have to watch the show, it’s always a choice for everyone. One reason behind the togetherness is the pure comedy it entails and the laughter that it spreads to everyone’s face. One other thing I love about the show is the fact that we would always have to make a gist about the past episodes whenever we get to school the next day. So you are missing out a lot if you never watched and would feel intimidated to watch.

And the second on my list which is SUPER STORY.,

This was such an amazing soap opera that we would always want to watch during those days. And we would want to watch it as always, our parents would want us to watch it because of the lessons we would derive from it. The gist would surely fly around when I get to school the following day, so everyone would always want to have something to say. One funniest thing about watching these soap operas is that it hurts a lot when we are watching it and the power supply goes off, any scene missed during those periods is gone forever.

Hmm.. these shows made my childhood and I would say they are well-acted with a nice storyline, the former was a comedy show where the whole family would nearly laugh out their eyes, while the second teaches a lot of life lessons.

Header image source

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN 👋👋👋

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Comments

You didn't talk about Binta and Friends oo 🤣🤣 I have watched all of them and I must say they made our childhood interesting. Have you also listened to one of the songs sang by the destiny kids too? At least you should be hearing about them even if you didn't listen to their songs. Gone are those days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are the good old days...all series from Wale Adenuga production was a hit, papa ajasco, super story, this life,binta and friends etc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love movies but only started watching when I was a teen. I don't remember watching any when I was younger or perhaps I've just forgotten :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up with no television in our house. So we just peak our neighbor's window so we could watch movies.😁 So, I don't have movies that I can say that influenced me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago