We are all kings and queens

13 42
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality, 2021

The throne is mine why should I abdicate?.

I am the prince to a king, not an advocate

The seat of power is mine I authenticate

If you wish to be subordinate, let's communicate

Dedication is all I need, never deprecate

Eradication is a deal for those who fabricate

Sincere loyalty is all I need, just indicate

Good for good, bad for bad, I would reciprocate

It's a free world, why won't I accommodate?

Be it rainy, sunny, or snowy, I would surely acclimate

The throne is a seat with loyal affiliates

The best regime is all I dream for, I anticipate

Today is my coronation, so I celebrate

Friends and foes would tag along to congratulate

But, my responsibility is to make them cooperate

So our generations would never deteriorate

I want to be a king who would never discriminate

Dissemination is mine and not to disintegrate

To be a leader and also a ruler, I always dominate

I wish my name remains on the sand of time I elaborate

This is the life of a king, isolation, dedication, and patriotism. To be a ruler and a leader, setting goals that would exist forever in history.

Everyone is a king on his lane, you are a father, a mother, a brother, a sister, a husband, or a wife. We all have our roles to play. To lead to the right path and lay down undying memories for generations to come.

They would always smile at you

But behind, they would bite you

Do you think you can rely on them?

But they would forsake you

THEY ARE YOUR ENEMIES, NOT FRIENDS...

Do you think you can give them your trust?.

But when they have it they betray you.

Do you think they are your best part??

But deep down they've torn you apart.

THEY ARE YOUR ENEMIES, NOT FRIENDS!!

Do you think you can count on them?

But they already counted you out!.

You are always proud of them

But they are your backbiters.

THEY ARE YOUR ENEMIES, NOT FRIENDS!!!

They would say good words to your face

And then say otherwise to others.

They would pay your back for you

And then scratch it out with thorns...

THEY ARE YOUR ENEMIES, NOT FRIENDS...


Lead image source

6
$ 5.32
$ 5.00 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Reality, 2021

Comments

Wow. I think you are a good poet. I love its rhyming. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. I am always trying my best to become a better poet.

I really appreciate sir/ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you will be better poet. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. I really appreciate ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how it rhymes 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much 🙏. I am still trying to make some improvements and become a better poet..

I really appreciate your words ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi!👋 I think you really are a great poet of your own..👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thanks so much for the nice words. I am still trying to become better.

Looks like I have come across your name from a post or so..

Did you have a senior or someone who introduced you here?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend introduced me to this platform. Actually I have met a lot of friends in here, and I can't named all of them..

Gladly, I came across to your article too..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good one. I would check your up and some of your articles too. Nice meeting you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice meeting you too..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those wonderful rhyming words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh oooh. You make me blush ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago