My first crush 😻

14 38
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Who was your first crush, and what drew you to them? How long did it last?

I am a shy individual, and I don't know what brings about this in me. Whenever I try to speak with a lady for the first time, it is always like I am facing a huge mountain. But gradually the big mountain keeps depreciating and then this braveness came. But let me call it a pseudo-braveness.

Talking about the word "CRUSH". I wouldn't say I have never heard of a word like that before. I have heard it but I define it to my taste of use. So to me, "crush" is to trample over something and then turn it to pieces. This had been the meaning of crush anywhere I came across it, even till the end of my high school days.

But the more we grow the more we learn. While I got into the university and I was having some conversations with my friend, a lady passed us by, yeah she was black, but not just black alone I would say "black and shine". She is blessed with her natural look and this made her naturally beautiful. So one of my friends then told me that the girl that passed us by is my other friend's crush!. Little me who never knew the meaning of crush in that aspect bypassed the message in relevance to the definition I know. Then I thought my friend already crushed her! (I hope you understand). πŸ˜‚ and I never knew him for that.

Later on, some years after I overheard some ladies conversation behind me while I was trying to study in the library, then I heard them say "he is my crush and I love him so much, but I can't make it to him" this opened up my brain to the word and I tried to give it some thoughts but I couldn't fathom anything. All I know is that a girl still can't crush a guy. Unless she is a prostitute.. ( my thinking then).

This made me go wild for the meaning of crush not until I watched a movie some days later after I overheard the conversation, then I got the meaning of crush!!!. Oooh, no wonder this was what crush meant!!. Since then I had a lot of ladies I crushed on because I knew the meaning.


Do I have a first crush??

Hummmn.. YES!!!

I have one and this was one of my days at elementary school, she was not my classmate, but we attended the same school. She was in the same class with my younger sister and her brother was also in the same class with my elder brother. I don’t think I could remember their names anymore. Maybe my sister would remember if I asked her. We would have to passby her mother’s shop while going home from school, so this made her walk home with us most of the time.


Back then I never knew much about love or relationships, all I knew was I got attracted to her, the way she dresses, she was light in complexion and the way she speaks makes me always want to listen to her voice. At times when we don’t go home together, I would always feel her presence. This went on for days until we relocated to another environment and we had no option than to change our school too.

Poor me, I left my crush without waving goodbye or telling her anything about our relocation, because if I should tell her anything my brother and sister would be aware I am the one spreading words around about the relocation. Something painful was that some days after my secondary school exams when I got a cell phone and tried to search for her name on social media’s but I never got a fruitful outcome

I hope and wish I could see her again someday.

IT IS NOT GOODBYE BUT SEE YOU AGAIN πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹

Header image source

6
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Sponsors of McAdeleye
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for McAdeleye
2 years ago

Comments

The caption lasan is😎😎😎and hope this is not fiction ☹️.....

As for your crush 😻 I can help you with that absolutely, not free😌😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So your type is the fair in complexion and sweet voice girlπŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about you? Isn’t those spec among your choice too?? πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's part of my spec too. (Whispers) tell no one🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won’t.. secret of the highest order πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€«πŸ€«πŸ€«πŸ€­πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you were able to know what Crush means. A word can have different meaning but you only know one 😝 It was when I grew up, I started crushing on someone and the first person was this Indian guy I watched his movie titled "Tiger". Ever since then, I have always crushed on some Indian guys πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one deep oπŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See wahala. Na Indian actor you Dey crush on lol. If na dat one me self get many Indian actress way I crush on, but I no Dey talk am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words can be confusing. Good thing you got to understand the other meaning of crush. I hope you will see your crush again. I can't even remember who my first crush was lol!

Speaking of confusion. When I was a kid, I encountered the word "external use only." I don't know why but in my little mind, I understood it as "use it every other day." lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. You confusion made me laugh so hard πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I should I have said I don’t remember my first crush too. Like I don’t even remember her name anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only prostitute can have a crush 🀣 I had a crush when I was in high school, but he left and studied in other school 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smile. That was my thoughts before I knew it had another meaning.

Hehehe. We all have that crush we have no option but to depart from. But since it’s your high school days. Maybe you can still find him on social media.

Hehehe. Or perhaps you already fell in love with John within the last 12days πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Oga.... I great you πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…... You could have asked your friend to help you out with whatever crush might mean in the context he used it... But of course, I understand that you wouldn't want him to see you as a novice πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I am very happy to hear that you have crushed on someone before even though you did not know it at that time... I pray that you find her, just keep searching...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Boss sir

You got me… like you know I was trying not to act like a novice in that aspect. πŸ˜‚ They would make fun of me if I should alter such statements or question to them

And the crush had on her left my mind along time ago. Just that at time we go down memory lane again and again. It was a conversation with my sister and brother that made me remember her. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago