What We Miss When We Procrastinate

3 30
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Blogging, ...

"I want to prioritize writing and publishing articles at read.cash as of the moment. But my laziness stops me from it. Instead, my mind dictates, I just browse social media and enjoy my free time."

Whenever I missed posting and creating an article, this is what always happened. My laziness controls me, and it reigns over my hardworking self.

Well, while browsing youtube, I came across motivational videos about laziness. And it targeted people who always procrastinate. And I learned from it.

So now, I want to share it with you too, in case you needed it and learn from it as well.

The story goes like this:

There was a student who loves to procrastinate. This is an attitude of not doing things immediately. Instead of finishing his work today, he thinks that he can still make it tomorrow. He loves to delay.

And because of that... He can't catch up to his classmates and remain on that grade level.

His teacher, who's so observant of his students watches him and thinks of a way to help him.

Later that day, he called that student and show him a black stone. He declares that every iron that he rubs on that black stone can turn into gold.

And that teacher willingly shares that stone with his student, on one condition. He can only have it on that afternoon till tomorrow evening.

So the student thinks of a way how to earn a lot of gold and become rich in that 24 hours. He went back home and plan to go to the market and buy a lot of iron scrap to turn into gold.

Everything was planned and settled, but he saw how dark it is outside. So instead of going out, he then plans of having some dinner and sleep. Tomorrow after he wakes up, he will go to the market and buy some iron scrap.

Tomorrow has arrived, he then cooks some breakfast and prepares to go to the market. After eating quite a lot, he became sleepy. That time he thinks of sleeping first and going to the market in the afternoon.

He goes to bed and sleeps. When he opens his eyes and looks out the window, the sun is going to set. It was nearly evening, so he quickly get the black stone and ran outside.

To his surprise, the teacher is on his doorstep. It is time to get the black stone. The student keeps on begging for a few more hours, but the teacher didn't allow it even for a second.

He then told his student how important time is. That 24 hours can make him rich in an instant but he didn't grab the chance.

So, the student learns his lesson and knows how important it is not to delay things especially if you can make it today.

How about you? Did you learn something from this story? If you ask me, I did. I was just too annoyed with the student who didn't grab the chance and use that black stone that he has.

But, putting myself in his shoe, maybe I'm also him sometimes. I love delaying things, especially writing an article like this. Whenever laziness hits me... today will be tomorrow, and tomorrow can be the next day.

Yet... Let's all learn from this lesson.

We all have that 24 hours to use for the most important things in life. Don't think that tomorrow always come. Who knows maybe the things you plan cannot be possible tomorrow. So do it today. Don't delay, if you can just make it now.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

There are times I do procastinate when I feel tired or when I need to do a lot of things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Exactly same. When lots of things need to accomplish, it's better to lie down and do nothing. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When they start saying again, "Ladies and Gentlemen" at online work, then I will return, but not until then! Florida is a common sense conservative state where most la-06 people have brains! Open The Linkβ€”β€”βž€ https://apprichs71.blogspot.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago