Spend money on experiences instead of things

9 33
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

It's your salary day. You've divided your funds on the accumulated budget for your family. You provided money for food, electricity, water bill, internet provider, etc. You also save the budget that is for your emergency funds. Now what? There's still a remaining balance? Wow! What you will do with that? Maybe you think of buying new shoes, clothes, or gadgets. That is common among people nowadays. Especially, online shopping is always one click away. A lot of advertisement is shown online, on different sites that we browse, and it's always on sale. So, what we always end up with the remaining money is shopping and buying new things for us. But the question is... Is it worth the money?

I saw a statement on google last week. And it's what my title is, "Spend money on experiences instead of things". Do you agree with this? If you ask me... this statement got my attention, and I agree with it. That's why I ended up writing this topic.

Experiences vs Things

If you think about it, spending money on things can make you happy. It's either things that you need or want or even buying things out of envy. This makes you always happy. But what you don't realize is that buying this thing has a short span of happiness. Especially, if we love buying the latest gadgets, trending beauty products, or famous fashions. For example, let's say that you provided yourself with a new car that you also need because of your business. Getting it will surely make you happy especially if you certainly wanted it. After using that car, another new trend car is available on the market that is more comfortable to ride, with a lot of new features that are better than what you purchased. Because your car is a little bit out of trend, your happiness decreased, and you want a brand-new one. And because you want to maintain that happiness, purchasing a new car is always your priority. Well, it's okay to obey your desire, as long as you have your own money to buy. But the question is, is it worth the money?

How about spending money on experiences? Well, experiences come from different viewpoints. It's either experience from traveling, getting along with others, or learning new things.

In this part, I'll point out traveling. Spending money on experiences like traveling. If we think about it, traveling is one of the tiring activities yet satisfying things to do with your money. It's either you go to the beach, hike to mountains, or visit different tourist spots. Is it worth the money? Yes. Why? Well, doing this while you are still in your younger years is surely worth the money. The time will come when you will get old, and traveling is not necessary. So, don't wait for that moment. That you'll regret how you don't spend your money on creating memories and experiences.

Start planning your next travel now. I'll assure you, that will surely make you happy. It will last longer than buying things that will not meet your expectations and are not worth the money you spend. From now on, think of how your money will be worth your hard work and dedication. Hope you learn something today.  😉

5
$ 2.73
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

on my opinion about the experience instead of things, it is better to come out and think many times before we spend, most people do and buying things but people who love to travel and experience different places.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right. Thinking many times about buying something is more practical than spending it in a wrong way. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly social media makes you believe in buying more things rather than experiencing a new journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. That's how advertisements made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I were to choose, I rather spend my money on experiences too. Honestly, I am not really fond on buying things. I barely have new clothes because I choose to spend my remaining balance to treat myself and my parents whenever possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing you're doing it right. Looks like you're into giving and making memories with others. 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am. I don't want to waste my chance to make a lot of memories with the ones I love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they appreciate your effort on doing that, and cherish those memories as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so.. Thanks for that. <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago