Our Wedding Journey Part 2: Bridal Shower + Wedding

10 31
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

It is about time to share the remaining events that happened during our wedding journey. Thanks to those who read, upvote, and commented on my previous article entitled, "Our Wedding Journey Part 1: Engagement Night + Pamamanhikan + Prenup". To those who have not yet read it, feel free to click the title to direct you to the article.


Now I will share with you the 2 remaining occasions that truly made our life grateful and blessed.Β 

πŸ’š Bridal shower


A bridal shower is a special occasion for the bride-to-be. It is a party where close friends and relatives are present to give the bride-to-be a surprise or what is more a simple gift, food, or fun. It is sometimes composed of games, messages, or letters. Depends on the host and the plan.

On my end, I experienced 2 bridal showers. One on my relatives, and the second on my friends. I feel so much love and affection because of this event. They all surprised me in a different yet special way.

First is the bridal shower held at home. This is a little bit difficult on their part as I always stay at home. How can they surprise me? How can they cook, design the area, or invite our relatives without me noticing them? Well, they succeed by creating their group chat and planned to invite me somewhere, just to leave that house. My Mom did that. She helped me go shopping to buy sandals for the wedding and a set of jewelry as well. Little did I know, that was the time my sister and some of our close friends and relatives started to decorate our home, cook some food, and prepare things for the event. They surprise me. The designs are stunning. A lot of lights were used, and I didn't expect that.


They all planned it perfectly. They also prepare my nightdress and fix my hair and makeup. And it all went beautifully.

This night is unforgettable. They also prepare games, messages, videos from my faraway friends, and of course delicious foods.

A lot of gifts I received. I got so much fun.


Also, when they asked me to give some messages to my Mom, Dad, and sister, I got so emotional. I thought I'll not cry. But thinking that I will not go home after the wedding makes me so sad. That I will not be with my sister in the same room. That I will not be with them anymore. That got me so unhappy.


Anyways, it ends on a successful evening.

Next is the bridal shower hosted by my friends.

This is a simple yet unexpected night with them. I didn't anticipate them to prepare such things as we all have different busy lives, and work. But it all happened successfully with their busy schedules and plans. They prepare everything beautifully. The designs are cute and well organized, with a simple samgyup dinner, cake, and soju. We also dressed the same, just me who wear red to be spotted as a bride. Want to see the cake?

Do I need to be happy with that?Β πŸ™ˆΒ But in the end, I got so much fun. They prepared a video message from my hubby and some of our friends that are not present during that night. And we enjoy the rest of that night drinking soju, telling stories, advice, and problems (love life problems to be specificΒ πŸ˜…).

πŸ’š Wedding


This is going to be the end of my wedding journey story but will be the start of our marriage journey. December 28, 2020, is the date we choose to hold our wedding. It started at 3 pm. We chose it in the afternoon to avoid being late. It is morning when we arrived at the hotel where make-up and pictorials will be held.


We spend a lot of time preparing just to make it all successful and organized. We also appoint some of our close friends and relatives at their respective tasks to be our hands in that big event. Some are authorized to welcome guests, assist them with where to sit, design the bridal car, etc. We didn't get a wedding coordinator, but all went so organized and orderly because of their different assignments.

We also just ordered cupcakes and a round cake for our friend who just started her business. This is a simple way of helping her with her small career.

Same with my bouquet. Not a fresh flower. I just asked my close friend to create this. She just made it manually. Just through her artistic hands.

Everything went well, even the weather cooperates. It is a pandemic wedding but 100 visitors are allowed at our chosen venue. It is just a little bit difficult to choose whom to invite. We have a big family on both sides. And having just a hundred of them to witness our big event, is a little bit of hustle. We need to eliminate some of our relatives from the list. Just invite a representative per family. Good thing it's a pandemic. We have a reason and another option to give them.

Yes, if you're familiar with zoom meetings, that's one thing that helps us to invite our friends and relatives not physically but virtually. In that way, they can see the event on their gadgets and witness how we got married. At this moment, we're thanking them for spending their time with us even virtually. We saw our relatives and friends even from far away places. That's the advantage of technology nowadays. And of course, discovered it because of a pandemic.


We ended our wedding by eating, pictorials, and some programs. We also ate the cake and open some gifts.


After that, we go back to the hotel. We get a free stay at the hotel for 24 hours. Thanks to the chosen venue, they give freebies out of the wedding package we get.
We spend our time taking some pictures again...

Can you see his eyes? He spotted something. Well, it's about time. Lol. A lot of pictures were taken during that night until our photographer said goodbye and allowed us to have time as husband and wife. We go to our room, change our clothes, take a shower, and ordered some food for our dinner and some alcoholic drinks as well... And you know what happened next?
.
.
.
.
.
.
-THE END-Β 

Disclaimer: All photographs by me, unless otherwise stated.

6
$ 1.31
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Aww πŸ₯° Your wedding looked like so much fun! You looked absolutely stunning πŸ˜πŸ’™

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yieee... Thanks for the compliment @fantagira. 😍 Yes, that wedding became organized and enjoyable plus we didn't experience much stress like others do at their wedding.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Glad to hear this πŸ’™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu buti pala ang wedding nyo is before naglockdown. Kami nastress sa preparation kasi nagDIY kami Malapit na ang anniv nyoooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

NagDIY din kami sissy. Yun nga lang may mga inassign kami sa kada gagawin kaya less hustle. Oo nga, malapit na anniv. Wala pa din pangcelebrate HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pretty! UwU, ang saya talaga kapag maraming friends huehue..pramis do talaga ako naiinggit. HAHAHAHA.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, di pa talaga? Tinapos ko na lang kwento, di ka pa rin inggit? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really beautiful during in your wedding sis. πŸ₯° I love your gown. I love the surprises from your family and friends.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sissy. That's why I love them dearly. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago