My Happy Pill

4 13
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Day 2 of my 30-day writing challenge... And the challenge for today is, "Write about things or activities that make you happy."

Honestly, this part is a little bit hard for me. I almost examine myself and analyze my life to determine what truly makes me happy. 😅

And now I can say that based on that analysis, I know myself better now.

So two things truly make me happy. One is food, and the other is the sea. Why I ended up to that conclusion? Well, based on what I always think whenever I have money, or my hubby got his salary... My tummy is always the priority. There come the cravings. It's either cold food, like ice cream,

or something salty like pizza,

or sweet snacks like donuts.

It just pops into my mind, and there you go, we need to buy it. 😅 Good thing my hubby tried his best to give me what I want. As long as there is money to be spent, no problem with my cravings. 😅 (Feeling naglilihi?) Food can make me happy. It satisfies the tiny buds in my mouth whenever food comes in. The chocolate that's melting in my mouth, the saltiness and creaminess of a cheesy pizza, and even the sweetness and chewiness of the black pearl in a milk tea, that all is my satisfaction. 😅 That's why my phone gallery is full of food photography. There you can say how I love food and that's one of my happiness. Even in noise.cash before, I always ended up giving tips to those who post food. HAHAHA... That's my weakness if you only knew. 😅 So, I hate it before when I was in labor, they always ask me what food I want. But at that time, food is not the solution to my aching tummy. 😕 I'm not enjoying food that day. Even if it's the yummiest food you can give to me, I won't enjoy it. Anyway... What is your favorite food? If you ask me, I love the steamed siomai. Especially when the sauce is complete, with garlic and chili oil. 🤤 As for fruits, I always love the Indian mango... The one that's not too ripe. I prefer sour mango rather than a sweet one. While writing this, my mouth is watering. Lol. Why I ended up talking about food. 🤭 That makes me hungry.

Anyway, enough with food... Let's go to my second happy activity. It's going out and spending my time in the sea. I always love the sea. It makes me happy whenever I saw it. I don't know if it's just me, but the sea makes my heart jump with excitement. Like kids who want to run immediately to the water and take a bath as soon as he sees it. 😅 It is just mesmerizing to my eyes to look how calm the sea is, how fresh the breeze is, and how gentle the sound of the waves gives to my ears.

This is the place I couldn't be bored. Plus the open and wide view of sunset or sunrise, that's an extraordinary sight I always want to look at.

And now I realize. The things that make me happy are all given by our God up above. He truly wants us to be happy while spending our life with our loved ones. He created our sense of taste with different taste buds. Just to enjoy food when we put it in our mouths. He did not create it to taste just one, but a lot of different flavors. I think we'll be bored if every day, the food that we eat tastes the same.

Also the sea... God created the sea, do you agree? He created it beautifully so that we can enjoy not just looking at it but enjoying ourselves while taking a bath. 😅 He created it with waves that are continuously working 24/7, that support the sound that is so calm to hear.

How powerful He is to create this beautiful thing! I know He wants us to be happy. So appreciate everything that He gives, no matter how simple it is. For sure, He'll be happy too, if He knows we appreciate what He gives to us. 🥀


3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm also a foody girl. Every time whenever I stepped out, I just think about food. heheheeheh :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, food addict, I can say. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing that makes me happy is food too. Food is life talaga lalo na pag yung nakakain na foods ay yung mga favorite natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e haha, di mawawala sa nagpapasaya sa tao noh. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago