Keep writing

4 19
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Blogging, ...

One month has gone and I stopped writing. The reason? I just don't have the strength to do it. Maybe because I'm expecting too much, or maybe I'm just tired of writing?

The other day, I tried asking the AI, to motivate me why I should continue writing. And because he's as fast as "The Flash", that instant, he gave me 6 reasons why I should continue writing. Did it motivate me? Of course, it did. But I just focused and liked the reason #4.

This whole week, I've been observing a farmer. His rice field was just at the back of our home. Every day, I can see how he's so motivated and consistent in his rice field journey.

Now why I'm saying all of this? Just because I know for some reason that if I got demotivated on writing, maybe you are too. And if I needed some reason to continue, maybe you needed it too.

So let me help and share how those random things motivate me to write and continue my read.cash journey.

The man at the rice field

I've learned a lot by just observing a person. The farmer behind my story is a 60-year-old man who's regularly and consistently working on his rice field. He makes sure that he uses his time wisely. Every day, I can see him on his rice field. It's either removing some weeds, plowing the rice field with his masculine and hardworking carabao, etc. He's just making sure that he's working.

What a persistent man!

(Sadly, he was not here when I decided to take a picture. This is in the afternoon. Expect him in the morning.)

Now why I connected this to my writing motivation? Because I learned from him that "Do not stop." Owning a rice field is a big chance to earn money and to make sure his family won't starve. But is it enough to just own it? No. He needed to make an effort to prepare the land and plant on it, then he can harvest. That's what he was required to do to be able to gain the prize that he wants after buying that rice field.

But what if he stops doing it? Got lazy about removing the weeds, plowing them with his carabao, and planting some crops again.

Yes, the rice field was there. He still owns it.

But, can he get anything while just owning it? No! It takes a lot of time and effort to get what he truly desires after buying it.

Just like in writing. I found a platform that is truly paying for those who write any topic within their interest. (A rice field for comparison.) But joining here doesn't mean I can earn money instantly. I need to do something. Like a farmer who needs to prepare the land, remove the weeds, plow it, and plant crops. Before I gain money, of course, I need to write an article, engage, reply to their comments, and learn from others too by reading their work. In that way, I can earn the money for what my work or effort deserves.

And stopping doing all of it cannot help me to get what I truly want after joining this platform.

So just like the farmer who's consistently planting and harvesting, I was motivated to continue writing and earning.

The #4 coming from the AI

Nowadays, chatting with AI makes my life easier. I was tired of using Google if I need a direct answer.

Just like what I shared earlier. I felt demotivated to write. So I ask AI to motivate me to continue my writing journey. (Just like a friend who's ready to take any advice from the wise one.) Then in a glimpse of an eye, the answer was there. Directly. No need to browse each link just like in Google.

Because he gave me 6 reasons, I'll just share with you my favorite and what completely motivates me to continue.

The #4.

He says:

4. Impacting others: Your words, stories, and ideas can have a profound effect on others. Whether it is through inspiring, entertaining, or educating, your writing has the potential to touch the hearts and minds of people you've never even met.

This is what I badly needed to hear or read at that time.

To give me a reason to write. To give me purpose for every article I will publish.

In every writing, I love expressing myself. It's either sharing what I learned, communicating my emotions, or telling my stories.

Then after that, your comments are what I love to read. Whenever my story touched your heart, motivates you to do more, or learn from those personal ideas.

It gives me a goal. To share my words, stories, and beliefs. Coz why not? Maybe someone needed it badly. Just maybe. If not, then at least I expressed myself. That's a healthy way of releasing stress, do you agree?

So that's it. That's the 2 reasons why I'm back into writing again.

Thanks to them. I'm motivated. 

How about you? Did you feel the same? And how do you keep track of this long writing journey? Feel free to share what motivated you. I was curious, especially those who's been here quite long.

Disclaimer: All photographs by me, unless otherwise stated.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Yesterday I realized the power of AI while making some images in Leonardo AI.

I said: AI can do everything. But what sense would it make?

I really enjoy writing. It's something that disconnects me. It helps me, it makes me feel good.

The connection with writing, I can't explain. It is wonderful for me.

But, it also happens to me that there are days when I don't want to write, days when I run out of ideas, when I just want to go for a walk, sleep, or do something else. And I think that's fine, because we are human, we can do other things, change the routine. However, when you like something, when you love it, you will return to it.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

That's what I'm not yet trying on AI. Using it to create an image.

And you're right. It's better to prioritize our personal life too. And just make writing a hobby or passion.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Absolutely captivating! Your artistic talent shines through, turning a simple milk carton into a masterpiece that's both charming and delightful.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Oh really? I think you're in a wrong article. 😅🤭

$ 0.00
8 months ago