It's Friday, Baby!

4 23
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Journal

Woke up today with a hot wind coming from the fan. It's already 7:00 am when I saw the clock beside my bed. I was struggling to open my eyes as they closed naturally without the effort of doing so. "I want to go back to bed, more sleep", said my mind. Nooo!!! I have to go to work. I need to get up, prepare the laptop... Sign in, say good morning to the leaders and co-workers with a coffee emoji, and start working. 

This is my 5 working days routine. I was a working from home employee. I don't have any problem commuting, encountering the traffic, facing different people outside with the possibility of getting the Coronavirus.

This is so comfortable on my part. I was getting money by just sitting and facing my laptop.

I already spend 1 year on my recent company, and I can say that it's habitable.

I can say "brb" anytime and logged out. We're just freelancers by the way. So, I think they don't put a lot of pressure on us.

After 2 hours of working, I prepare our breakfast. I type "brb" and send.

First, I get some onion, slice it. Then beat 2 eggs, put a little volume of seasonings. I turn on the stove, put the pan, leave some oil, onion, then the egg. Next, I get one tomato... Slice it circular, get cucumber, slice it round with just 5 thin pieces.

I prepare the bread, put it on a plate.... 4 pairs of slices, then arrange the ingredients.

Chadaaan... This is the outcome. I put mayonnaise and ketchup for the final touch.

It tastes delicious and on the other hand, a healthy breakfast, based on other viewpoints.

After eating that with a hot coffee, I go back to work and finish it until 11:00 am. I have a broken shift so 4 hours in the morning and another 4 hours in the evening.

After work, I use to cook lunch. And because my Dad brought some chayote and carrots last night, I decided to cook it today.

The ingredients are ready... So, I heat the pan, put in some oil, then leave everything in order. Yummy! Just finished it in a few minutes. And here's the result:

It tastes well because of the oyster sauce. I recommend you to use oyster sauce every time you don't have any meat for vegetables. It will make your dish taste just like what restaurants offer. 😅

So yeah, that's our lunch for today with matching milo with milk as our drink.

Time flies so fast, it's time for our training. 2:00 pm was my schedule for it, so I logged in to Skype... Chat with my mentor and prepare for the share screening. Not until the electric fan stopped and no wifi at all. Oh, noh... It's brownout. We're going to start but this electricity just interrupts again. It's the 2nd brownout this day. A lot of people in our province got annoyed by this kind of service. They even post some threats on social media that they will ask for help on one of the popular television show hosts to intervene on the problem of frequent blackouts.

There's some notice posted on their FB page beforehand, but today there's no post regarding the brownout. That's why working online is a bit problem if power interruption is the case. We cannot gain enough money if electricity does not come back immediately. Sad to say that even students who are now in an online class are also affected. But yeah, we don't have anything to do with this but to say sorry to our boss and leaders.

But you know what, honestly, having a brownout is the only thing that makes my day productive. Why? I'm not using my phone, laptop, wifi... Or anything that related to electricity. I just stopped instantly. And then think of anything that I need to do to pass the time. And you know what? I love how I spend my time doing the things I cannot do during the electricity state.

Earlier, I change our clothesline because it gets rusty. I removed the old one and changed it with the new one. It's not that simple coz it's my first time doing it. Lol. Should I be proud of myself? I put 3 clotheslines upstairs and I can say it's firm enough to be used.

That's what I do and after I finished it... My husband said, "The electricity is back." So I immediately open the laptop, say sorry to my mentor... And good thing she's also busy with other trainees. So yeah, we proceed to what it's supposed to be and finished it after 30 mins.

It's been a long day with a lot of activities and unexpected events, but still, we enjoyed the rest of the day. I cooked some champorado... Sprinkled powdered milk at the top... I put a spiral shape and a heart, and look what happened. 🤭

It ends up with the word "GO". 😂 So just like what the message said, we GO and eat. 😅

My husband and I loved to spend our afternoon on the rooftop where we can see the sunsets. And you know what... this day became extra special when we saw how beautiful the cloud formation is.

It looks like a painting every time we look up at the sky. We enjoyed the view and also the sunset. I didn't forget capturing it.

That's the end of my Friday, and spend my night at work again. I hope you enjoy reading my story. 😅

How about you how's your day going?

Anyway, thanks for reading. ❤

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Journey, Journal

Comments

CLICKBAIT. Akala ko may baby dahil sa title :(

$ 0.01
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hahaha, it's a prank, baby! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang in a day in my life ate yung trip niyo at super nag-enjoy ako. Ano pong work niyo as a freelancer? Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww salamat naman at nag enjoy ka hehe. Ahh bale, sa newspapers and magazines kami nagwowork online. Kami lang nag aayos ng papers from pdf to researchable text online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago