Highschool Love story (Freewriting)

1 25
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

It was in my 2nd-year high school when I first met you. I was your new classmate in your section. I was not happy with my first-year high school classmate that's why being in a second section is my ultimate goal. And I succeed. Finally, I'm here now. I didn't do it to be with you, but it is a good thing I did.

Your best friend kept on knowing me on the first day of classes. I don't know how do I look that time, but your best friend is one of the known campus heartthrobs. He deserves that as he's so charming and cute. His height is quite tall and his eyes are just so beautiful.

No doubt why other girls love that appearance. On your part, you look like you're his right arm. Trying to be on his level, well you look cute too. With your height that's quite average, maybe that looks okay. Your face is so innocent and smiling makes it more adorable. I don't know why, but I love it being your classmate.
Time passes by, and I comprehend being a student. I became top 1 in the first grading. Well, I don't know if it attracts you but maybe you do.

The time comes, your best friend tried to court me. Sent a text asking if he can try to be my boyfriend. Even though he's so famous on the campus, a school heartthrob, I rejected him. Telling him I'm not entertaining any men and just focused on my studies. This simply makes him agree and stop with his favor. I think he just tries if I will fall in his hands and add to his girl's collection. I don't want that and my decision is just right. A few weeks had passed, and here comes your text. You started with just "Hi :)" and end up courting me too. Another boy classmate go with the flow on doing it and tried to interrupt that courting period. You both have the same goal of getting me as your girlfriend. This is not right. You both are talking and being friends with each other. I know something is suspicious. You do it on purpose. Maybe trying to be the best man who can get me and receive my "Yes! I want to be your girlfriend too." You know the same with Jerald, I both busted you. But you didn't stop. You did the effort. You both did. Trying to be sweet on me and making the one jealous. I can feel it.

The third-year high school has arrived, and you are still consistent with your text messages. It's only you who's not stopping. Rainier quit and surrender. How come you're so constant. That makes me feel that you're so in love with me.

You're so vocal. So, our classmates knew. Their teasing us. But it's so complicated coz a lot of girls have a crush on you. But still, you are so loyal that your eyes are only on me. "Should I say yes? With this consistency, do you deserve my sweet yes? What will happen to my friends who have a crush on you? Can I just ignore them and show them that you're mine?" That's a lot of questions. But it ends up with one condition on my mind. I'll say yes. But I'll just make it for a month. After that, I'll break up with you.

That happens. We go on a date... you acted like my boyfriend... our classmates know it... my friends hate me. But you love me. I can feel that. You gave me a teddy bear, you started to pay money for our transport, you make me choose our couple ring and tell me you'll buy it on our monthsary. I feel guilty. No monthsary will happen. The plan is a plan and I'll break up with you soon. I enjoyed the moment. You're just so cute and easy to love. But I was so firm with my decision.

One month has passed, and I try to break up with you. I break your heart, I know you love me, I do. But then this is just an experiment. I want to know the feeling of that so-called "boyfriend".

The day I said we should break up is the day when you're not in school. You didn't get there as you're sick. It's snack time, which is 9:00 am when you've shown.

You're wearing your new shoes and the only motive is to beg me not to break with you. But, I was so sure. I don't want you anymore. You're sick that day, but you managed to go to school and beg for me. That makes me so guilty. Lunch break has come, but you're still on your knees begging for us to come back. You didn't eat lunch, same with me as you keep on blocking my way. I got starved. Are you that in love that you do nearly impossible things?

I'm still firm. You even ask for help from your best friend, Jerald, to fetch me to our house. You rent a vehicle, ride with me to home while trying to be sweet, and held my hand. That is our first holding hands. The electricity is there. I got weak. Your hand just makes me so vulnerable. It's my first time holding your hand, but that's the time I should not. I won. I just stopped being your girlfriend.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Wooh! This is 35 minutes of freewriting. I just want it to be 25 but hey! It's quite hard to get it done. Anyways, I hope you love it. This is not a happy ending but maybe some can relate.

Just want to say thank you to my new sponsor (again) @meitanteikudo (a master of freewriting as I call him). Just visit his profile to know why he deserves that title. 😅

Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 2.82
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This is freewriting? Wew. I could have sworn that you are just retelling a true story. :D And wow.... that title.. so flattering, hehe Master of freewriting? Nah, I'm just a disciple and an advocate of the craft.

$ 0.00
2 years ago