Consuka - Hair DIY and Instant Rebond

4 2511
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recommendation

These past few days, I noticed my hair gets dry and frizzy.

I am using conditioner as always and not being regular at shampoos. Even though I am fond of using conditioners, it can't make my hair looks so healthy and soft. It still appears dehydrated. 😳

Well, maybe because of the hair color. It damages my hair and didn't recover from it yet. So what I did is research on YouTube what to do with my hair, get advice on how to take care of it... And watch some trendy YouTube videos that can help my hair heal from the dryness and frizziness.

Now I found one interesting suggestion which is the Consuka. I'm not familiar with this one but a lot of the vlogger says that it's trendy on YouTube and also in Facebook. So they tried it, give reviews, and say it's good.

So, here I am... Tried it too... Wishing it's the answer to my dry hair. 😅

Now I wanna share with you what's Consuka, and what's the process of doing it.

Let's start!

Consuka means Conditioner + Suka (Vinegar).

It's the combination of the two. They said putting it in your hair can make an instant rebond. Straight hair, smooth, and soft.

Isn't it's interesting? With just conditioner and vinegar, you will have a rebonded hair. That's so practical. You'll not pay $30 to the parlor just to have beautiful hair. You can do it alone. Just apply it to your hair, take a bath... Then dry it... instant rebond. ‍💁🏽‍♀️

Now, let's discuss how to do it.

💥 First, you'll gonna need vinegar and conditioner (any brand will do). Get a bowl to use for mixing. Put everything there and blend.

On my part, I use Cream silk as a conditioner (3 sachets), Datuputi as suka, or vinegar (4 tablespoons). Other uses apple cider vinegar... It's also good especially for those who have black hair. But for blonde hair, I recommend using white vinegar coz it maintains the color, while the apple cider can make your hair dark.

💥 Next, when everything was blended, put it in your hair, I recommend sectioning your hair first just to make sure the distribution is fair. I put mine and here's what it looks like...

💥 After that, get a shower cap or plastic bag. You need to wrap your hair with it for 30 minutes.

Set a timer, play with your dog, watch a video on Tiktok, then take a bath. 😅

💥 After that, dry it... And here's the result:

Honestly, I didn't find it amazing. Lol. It doesn't change my hair. It's still dry and frizzy. It also didn't straighten my hair as it was supposed to be. Maybe a little shiny compared to before. But it's okay. I just tried it once. Others say it's not instantly effective, you need to repeat it at least 2 weeks to 4 weeks before you see the actual result. So yeah. Maybe, my hair was so damaged that it needs a lot of repairs. 😅

So that's it for today. I want you to try this too... And I want to know if it has a good result on your hair. 

Tips for dry hair:

  • Vinegar can be used for rinsing, it can make your scalp healthy without dandruff.

  • Avoid too much water exposure. It can make your hair dry. If you can, try to wash your hair every other day, or skip at least 2 days before washing it again. 😅 It can release instant oil that your hair needs.

  • Use shampoo that has a moisturizer.

  • Avoid too much sun exposure. The UV rays can make your hair dry. Try to use a cap or hairbrella.

  • Use a piece of cotton cloth instead of a towel for drying your hair after a bath.

  • Avoid using chemicals and heat on your hair especially the hair coloring and the hair iron.

Ps. Thanks to @TruSuccessXpert for renewing the sponsorship. 🥰

4
$ 0.42
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Recommendation

Comments

Well, even if it didn't work, at least your hair will smell different. The aroma will be different.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah, actually it smells a little bit vinegar. Just a little bit... maybe 2% 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah and the other 98%?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The other 98% smells conditioner. So it's still fresh and fragrant. 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago