Be healthy even when you're busy

2 27
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Learn

Being healthy is a choice. Whether we are a family man, working student, single mom, or even a career woman, we need to choose and help our self to be healthy.

It's true, the struggle is real when it comes to maintaining a proper healthy diet. But if you want to do it, you CAN do it!

As per the title stated, this article is made for those people who are busy with their life but still thinking about how to stay fit and healthy. We all have different activities, obligations, and responsibilities. But in a day, we have an equal time which is 24 hours.

Maybe in that time, you're battling with what to prepare or eat for a healthy meal. Or maybe you're also trying of maintaining an exercise that your body demands.

So now, I want to share with you the things I do to stay healthy and fit on a busy schedule that I have as a full-time worker and a wife.

1. After waking up, drink a ginger tea with a squeeze of lemon on it.

This past few weeks, my hubby noticed how my tummy became big. I will not wonder why it evolved such, but that motivates me to strive for a flat tummy.

I was working online for about 8 hours per day and that means sitting down for that long hours. That means after a meal, just go back to your work and spend your time sitting.

So, I did some research on how to flatten my tummy, and one drink that they recommend is ginger tea. This is so easy to prepare as we're buying ginger powder even before.

This is what I maintain every day after waking up, plus lemon that could make my skin look bright and my hair healthy.

So that's it. Instead of coffee, milk, chocolate drink, why not try ginger tea every morning?

2. Eat fruits and vegetables

Are you familiar with this line? I think you can read or hear this a lot when it comes to a health and fitness topic. Well, this is so true if you want to stay healthy. Eat a lot of fruits and vegetables.

Why?

Well, fruits and vegetables are made of fiber and water that can help you digest your food immediately.

If you are like me who spend a lot of hours sitting due to work, this suggestion is good for you. It will help you feel fresh, plus the fact that you can avoid indigestion.

Also, if you are that busy... Preparing veggies like salad and cutting some fruits will not use so much of your precious time.

So this eating habit will surely help you save time when you are busy.

3. Set time for exercise

If you want a healthy lifestyle with your busy career, be prepared to make sacrifices. This is so true when it comes to sacrificing a small portion of your time.

On my part, I schedule to exercise every night before going to bed. I was focusing on my tummy just like what I stated earlier. So, I do 4 exercises every day, minus 1 day per week. Then add sets or repetitions to that exercise. I think I just spend 15 minutes on it, and I'm done. That's so easy. The secret is motivation and thinking ahead of the result. It will make you accomplish it and be consistent.

How about others who can't set a time for exercise even before going to bed? Well, there's an option. If you are working outside, choose to walk as much as you can. Avoid using vehicles if it's not that far, or even escalators if you still have time.

Learn to enjoy the outdoors every time you walk. Remember this saying, "Go out for a tour and you'll never be sick."

4. Cook your food

Nothing is more practical than preparing your food at home. Food in restaurants, fast foods, and food deliveries are kinda expensive.

So, to be budget-friendly... Do some grocery and buy some ingredients for your food every day.

This will give you a chance to prepare a healthy meal. Also, this will not take much time especially when you got used to it. So, what are you waiting for? Start creating your healthy meals.

5. Start now

Not tomorrow, next time, or soon. Your body needs this. If you will not be health-conscious nowadays, I'm sure you'll regret it soon. So yeah, think in advance and be smart. Just start a simple step by doing a small goal. Then eventually, you'll notice a positive result. Remember that small progress is still progress.

Now that I declared everything in order, I think it's time to say "stay fit and stay healthy." Byieee...

Source:

3
$ 13.19
$ 13.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Learn

Comments

Do you know that I always set my goal to be healthy each and every starts of the year, but I failed iver and over again. I still live carrying with a bad healthy habits 😌

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's a sad news. But as long as you're still into setting goals, you're good. What's missing is a motivation and persistency. You can do it! Start all over again, but just set a realistic goal. Small goal first, then add more if you already achieved it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago