Baguio escapade

2 21
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

If I would choose where to spend my summer... I'll probably choose Baguio. The weather there was so nice that even the heat of summer is not allowed.

March 30, 2017, is the first-ever Baguio escapade that I experienced. It popped up into my memories on Facebook that makes me reminisce the happy scenes. It was a good experience even though we went there by truck. 😅 Yeah exactly. A truck.

Can you imagine 15 persons inside the truck? 😬 It's not easy. I can't even prolong seating there as I got dizzy all the time.

So what position can you imagine? Yeah, we're traveling while lying down. 🤭 Imagine how crowded we are inside the truck that even someone's feet can be your pillow. 😅 That's so awful. 😂 But it's okay. We're ready to sacrifice just to go to Baguio. From Bicol to Baguio... We will consume 12 hr of traveling. That's a long hour for truck passengers. 😅 But still... We're fine with that. We just spend our hours sleeping.

After a looooong hours of sleep, we're at the Baguio. We can feel the cold air coming outside the truck. That just means it's Baguiooo!

So yeah... Our driver was so considerate that allowed us to go out and take a picture first before we proceed for more hours.

This was my first ever picture there. Hahaha, I know it's not that amazing... I just took it to have memories that "yeah... Here I am at Baguio." 😅

This was my first ever step on Baguio. 😅 And the background was just the highway. 😅 What's with it? Well, it's Baguio pips haha.

We went to our accommodation. It's just in front of the Strawberry Farms in La Trinidad. So who will not be excited about your first times? As we're just in front of it, we decided to go out and took a tour of the strawberry farm.

As you can see... It's just sprouting. No strawberry at all. We didn't tend to experience strawberry picking. But anyway, we just wander around. As you can see in the pictures, there are green tents at the exit. We go there and you know what we see? A lot of strawberry vendors. Different products from strawberries, some souvenirs, and wines. 😍 You know what I appreciate there... When you visit their tents, they will give you a free taste of their products. Wine is what I loved the most. I love tasting every wine and discovers fruit that possibly can be wine. So yeah, a lot of free taste we did. 🥴 Until we feel drowsy and decided to stop. 😂 Now on the way back to our accommodation, there's an ice-cream vendor. He gives us a scoop. And tells us that it's free. It's a strawberry ice cream. 🍦 A lot of free taste happened that day. We went home with a full stomach.

And you know what, as we tell it to our cousins... They blame us that we didn't invite them to rove. So, they decided to go where there's a lot of free taste. 😂 Such shameful people. 😂 They just want the ice cream, so yeah. They went home so happy with a scoop of ice cream. 😅

Another day has come... It's our tour day. We will spend the whole day visiting the tourist spots of Baguio. We rent a Toyota Innova that will be our service with a driver.

First destination...

📍 Tam-Awan Village

This place is more on vintage things. You can see different stuff of old Ifugaos there, you will know how they live, what kind of house they have before... And their different beliefs.

At first, you need to go a quick hike...

As you can see there's a lot of stairs from the entrance up to the top... Yeah. More on exercise here, I guess. 😅

It's more on greenery and there's a taho vendor there which sells strawberry taho.

via Flickr

It's my first time tasting it.

Also, as we go upstairs... There's one side where the mirror is everywhere...

I don't know what does it mean, but I'm sure it's one of Ifugaos beliefs. Sorry for the picture, she's a trying-hard model. 🤦‍♀️

After that, we went down and we discovered an art gallery. A lot of drawing, oil painting, watercolor, and wood carvings are there.

I tried dancing with a painting. It was so big that I can directly dance with the man. 😬 It's a good thing her partner was not a jealous woman. 😂

That's the end of our exploring there.

Next, we went to...

📍 Easter Weaving Room

From the word weaving... Yeah, you can see a lot of authentic traditional weaving techniques there practiced by the weavers with multi-colored threads.

I was amazed at how fast their hands are when it comes to weaving. I can say they are fully focused on their work.  Also upstairs, you can see their finished products. A lot of different displays are there which you can avail by buying.  There are accessories like bracelets, earrings, also some bags and cloth made of hand-woven. My sister bought some bracelets there which became her long-time accessories. 😊 It's worth your money.

 📍 The Mansion

Lol. Here's a groupie for you. 😅 Sorry. That's the only picture I have right now. A lot of pictures were taken there but I only have this one on my phone. 🤦‍♀️

So okay, this place is the official summer palace of the President of the Philippines. The front gate was open to the public but not the main palace itself. The view here is so elegant and neat. A lot of flowers can be seen here. Also, I remember some painting vendors sell their arts here... And my Uncle bought two. Their paintings are so beautiful and worth the price.

 📍 Wright Park

This is one of my favorite spots in Baguio. Why? Here I experienced riding a horse for the first time.

See how happy I am to experience horseback riding. Lol. I don't know why I end up so happy on that scene. I was so confident riding but deep inside I was so nervous. You don't how this horse can drag you so fast without thinking of his passenger. It's a good thing that the experienced handler was always there to guide and watch us all the time.

But you know what? Before we can reach this riding circle, there's a long stairway.

Here at Baguio, they're more on the stairs. 😬 I guess it's because their place is more on hills. And a lot of pine trees you can enjoy taking pictures here. And also a big dog who's ready for a selfie. We took a picture with him even though we're afraid of him. 😬

So yeah, that's my memories at Wright Park.

A lot more tourist spots we visited that day, but unfortunately, I don't have the picture. Sad to say our laptop that stores those memories stopped working... And yeah... All the files were gone. 😥

So that's it for today. I hope you enjoyed our tour in Baguio.

Thanks for being with me today. ❤

2
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oiii, inggit meeee 😭. Ako kaya kelan makakarating jan, with a boyfriend sana tas susulitin namin ang lamig ng Baguio, as in 😭, charowttt ahahaha. Pero seryoso, truck as in Yong close talaga pano un ang init kaya non, or may aircon naman no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, oo the best ang Baguio sa magkasintahan hahah... Oo as in truck na close, ayy may bintana naman palang medyo malaki... Kaya may hangin naman sa loob kahit papano haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago