+25.659 Hive (Power-up!)

10 44
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

"Little progress is better than no progress at all. Success comes in taking many small steps." - John C. Maxwell

I did it!! This 1st day of December is a special day for the Hive community. I always read about it when I first landed on this platform. HPUD is one of the most awaited moments of those hives. And as one of them, I also wait for this moment to come. And finally, it arrives.

This morning I struggle on completing my Hive as it was just 9 Hives in total. And I have $5 on my HBD. I just know one thing to convert it and it takes 3 days to complete. That's not necessary. This day is the only day to do the power-up and it needs at least 10 hives. So I ask my discord friends how to convert it instantly. Good thing I ask, coz they teach me to do it on the wallet.hive.blog/market. That is the site I was searching for, but can't find it without asking for assistance from those who know.

So I immediately open that site... Buy 16.367 hives with my 5.958 HBD, then click "Ok".

That solves my problem of just having 9 hives in total. So, now... I have more than 10 hives to do the power-up. But after reading some posts regarding the HPUD, I read one rule that "Your total HIVE Power (before the 1st) must be more than 100 and less than 8000." That makes me sad again, knowing I don't have that big amount of HP. I'm just 25 days old in Hive with some inactive weeks after my cellphone got broken.

Now I'm using our laptop, but have a limit on using it because of being a full-time mom. But because I have some hives to power up, why not use it still for that goal? So I did. I powered up, then voila, my HP got added.

I have now 52.314 HP. That's too small compared to those who's using Hive for a long time and of course to those users who have a lot of time here.

But still, I'm happy it got added, and after trying my first upvote with that HP, I can see the improvement.

Yeah, it's now $0.001 compared to $0.000 before. I love to see that number. It adds to the value at least. And after some more minutes, @hivebuzz mentioned me in his comment, and here it is:

My power-up just received some personal badges! So it means it's qualified? 🧐 Still confused, but then that's it. I did it! Till next HPUD again!

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
Sponsors of Mayt
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayt
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats sa'tin. Sumali din ako sa power up day kahapon. Hehe. Same lang tayo 10 HIVES lang kasi maliit pa yung earnings ko dun unlike sa iba nating ka-read at ka-hive na sobrang lalaki talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e, kakahiya naman sa mga naglalakihang power-up nila haha. Okay lang yan, ganyan din sila nagsimula.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Ate Mayt on your HIve Power Up. Just continue building your account lang, and someday your voting weight value would be much higher than you're expecting it to be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, @Ayane-chan. Hoping nga ako na mabuild ko account ko dun. Ano ba name mo dun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, congratsss. Push na push na ang journey mo dun no? Maganda yan, soon mas lalaki pa yaan. And soon mas marami oang achievement ang makukuha mo dun so Good Luck UwU. See on next hpud UwU

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinush ko lang mag HPUD kahapon. Pero hirap ako now sa Hive, di ako masyado makaactive dahil nasira cp ko. Sinisikap ko lang makalaptop minsan. Kaya medyo inactive ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice! I want to be active there as much as I want too. However, joining challenges or contest takes more time to think about. Actually, I haven't joined the webinar and I am still lost when it comes to my earnings and power ups on Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a little bit inactive now after my phone broke. But because I want to participate in HPUD, I logged in on my account using our laptop. And also, I just write there the articles from here. 😅 So I'm not that stressed thinking about what to write next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are in Hive my friend. I want to active there again. I want to set a goals this December my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, what's your name in Hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago