What keeps me awake for 24 hours?

8 44
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? I believe that most of us are busy these days but I know that you are still okay. Almost a week, and we gonna celebrate Christmas again and we are almost over for the year 2022. Are you already have happy memory for this year? I wish you had.

Since last night until at this moment, I still don't have sleep even in just a minute. We currently editing our thesis paper that to be submitted tomorrow. Our thesis adviser just gave it the other day and she rushed us to be finished everything by tonight. So yesterday, I tried to finish and edit it. I only stand up if I eat or I need to go to the comfort room. I started early because I'm eager to finish the manuscript because after this I need to do the presentation for our defense this week. I able to finished it tonight before I go to church. I am happy because I thought that I will be absent for Simbang Gabi but luckily no.

It is not only the reason why I am awake for the whole day. It seems that my insomnia attacking me again. I tried to rest last night but my eyes still wide awake. I don't know why, I already avoid drinking coffee. I also do some light exercise everyday and drink some vitamins but still, I can't sleep at night. My Auntie said that maybe I'm stress that's why my can't didn't allow me to rest. I think she is right because I am worried about our defense. I can't avoid to overthink but might happened or what is the possible questions that the panelist asked to us. I also hoping that my groupmates really read our manuscript so that each of us can answer the questions properly. I make it a routine to read it 5 times a day. Through that, I can also scan if there's still a typographical error and if there's something off to our paper.

While here in the house, they are already busy. Yesterday, there's a Christmas party on my Uncle's house. I didn't attend since I'm busy but base on their stories, they have a great day. I envy other students who are already on their Christmas break while us, college students still experiencing hell week. I know that I am not the only who experiencing this. My brother also came here but we didn't have a chance to bond because of the same reason. My uncle suddenly said that I should not always too focus on my studies because he knows someone who become crazy because of too much focus on school. He said that I should take a break. I actually want to but I said to myself that maybe after this week, I can breathe for a while. I treat him as my second Dad and he always remind me that they don't need a super smart kid on the family, they need a healthy one. I guess I am not on the two options, I'm not a super smart kid and I also not healthy I guess lol.

I'm already tired in all aspects of my life and I can't deny it. I want to go back to the days where in my only problems is what should I do because I lay down for the bed the whole day. I really missed my bed. But I motivate myself that I will hug my pillows very soon. I just need to passed this one. So for the college students like me who feel so tired, just push a little more. We are all getting to overcome it at all. We just need to have patience and I know that it's all woth it. Hayst, now I can feel that I'm already sleepy. If I didn't sleep again tonight, for sure I will look like a zombie tomorrow. I need to wake up early tomorrow since I need to go to the University Main and to our campus. So I guess it's a wrap for tonight. Have a great rest everyone!!


2
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @maria_23
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Just few more sacrifices Mayiee...matatapos din Yan . Though being a student and a working one....both are stressful din 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas po complicated noh, pero parang mas mahirap po kapag working haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo langga. Nag struggle din ako sa insomnia ko kaya umiinom ako ng food supplement para makatulong sakin. Para makatulog ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap kapag may insomnia ate noh, nag try na din po ako before uminom pero in-stop ko po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rooting for you Mayiee 😘 Pray hard, kaya mo yan . Everything will paid off, and all your sacrifices will be worth it in the end kaya laban lang. 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate, para sa pangarap at pamilya laban lang!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dont worry yiee lahat ng sacrifices mo may katumbas yan na saya at success in the future. Just keep going no matter what

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po ate, opo laban lang po talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago