The Suitor

9 22
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

I live a life with expectations and many prohibitions. I don't know why but I feel that my Mom control my whole life. Even the food that I'm going to eat, she will the one who choose it. I'm like a robot following her orders. I have no problem to that cause I know that she wants the best for me but for Pete's sake, I feel suffocated. I can't feel the freedom that I wanted. I don't get the point why she do this to me? Am I a toy to her?

I'm Maica, 20 years old. A 3rd year college student. My mom raised me on her own because my father left us since I was young. Because of this, my Mom becomes so strict to me to the point that she prevented me to talked to the boys. I remember the first time when I had a suitor. His name is Paolo and I can say that his a nice guy. He even asked a permission to my mom but my mom says "No, I don't like you for my daughter". But Paolo didn't stop courting me. He becomes more dedicated to pursue my mom about it. I admit that Paolo is my first love. I thought that our love to each other will finally get a chance. Until one day when I heard a bad news about him. His bestfriend called me and said that Paolo is found dead on the cliff. Someone stabbed him on his neck and back. I can't believe this is really happening. I just saw him yesterday smiling at me. The police didn't find anything on their investigation. According to them that the killer is really skillful and it seems that everything is planned.

It's really hard for me to accept the fact but good thing that my mom is there to comfort me. After a couples of months, I finally get over what happened to Paolo. Until Gerald came to my life. His my classmate on Geography class and he also becomes my suitor later on. Since the beginning, I said to him that he should stop courting me because my mom won't allow us. But he never listen to me and even went to our house to introduce himself to my mom. Honestly , I got a goosebumps when I saw my Mom smiled at him. A bitter smile. She never said a thing but I can sense that she doesn't also like Gerald.

Because of his persistent, we agree to have a secret relationship. We lasted for 6 months and I don't have a plan to tell it to my mom. We are happy until something bad happened to him. He had a car accident and because of it , he leaves me alone. I don't know why but all of my lovers died for some reasons. Did someone curse me? I feel that way. I'm not lucky enough to feel the happiness and to find the right one for me.

Time flies and it been 2 years when Gerald passed away. Honestly, there is a time that I still remember him but I should also move on about that. Because I want to forget that accident, I entertain my other suitors. Actually , I have 6 suitors and I can say that all of them is a big catch. But all of them, I think that Cy is the best choice. I entertain him and we always go out to hang out. I forget to tell to him about my mom and my mom accidentally saw us eating at a restaurant. My mother look at me badly and even pulled me away to Cy. Cy talked to my mom but she refused to listen. She brings me home and didn't say a thing.

Since then I avoided Cy because I don't want to hurt him. I know that he still following me secretly. And I admit that I feel safe everytime he do that. Until one night when I planned to talked to him, someone grabs his hand. I tried to follow him and check if his okay but I totally got surprised to what I saw. Cy is lying on the road dying because he was stabbed at his neck. I got panicked and I don't know what to do. I get my cellphone while shaking but he hold my hands and said " Yoma". I don't fully understand what he says. "Yoma"? I want to asked him but it's too late because he's gone.

The police officer said that I should go home. I don't want to but I don't have a choice. I went home crying and I was surprised to see my mom in the kitchen?

" Where did you go?". She asked

" Somewhere. But why this knife is so bloody?". I got curious so I asked her.

She smirked at me and said " I prefer something special tonight. I cooked Dinuguan for you".

" What? Dinuguan at the middle of the night? It's already past 11 mom and I'm not hungry" I sarcastically answered.

She didn't answer to me so I just walk to my room. I know that there is something off about my mom. But I can't figure what is it. It can't be. I want to rest because I'm too tired to think about it.

TO BE CONTINUED...

________________________

Okay, another fictional story is done. Actually it should be only one part but while writing this, I think about the twist about the story. Thank you for reading this , I appreciate that a lot dreamers.🤗🤗🤗

6
$ 3.06
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.06 from @charmingcherry08
+ 4
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Medyo creepy yung story, ha. Hehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman ,bat imabot sa ganun?😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mama nya siguro pumapatay sa nga nanliligaw sakanitaya, nabitin ako HAHAHAHA ang ganda please ganjto ung gusto kong genre HAHAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Slaamat. Ganyan rin Yung mga gusto ko eh, Yung patayan na medyo brutal haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nalang hindi ako umabot sa point na yan. Honestly, maaga ako napasok sa pakikipagrelasyon, I am a first year high school student at that time. Hehe.. Pero, support naman yung parents ko sa'kin kahit medyo may pagka.strict.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti naman kase if ever na umabotpo kayo sa point na ganto ,parang masyadong nakakatakot. Parang Di ko kaya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung kwento pero may suspetsa ako doon sa nanay..huhu katakot kung totoo akala ko totoong kwento ng buhay mo yan hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe nakuu mahilig po Kase talaga ako sa patayan na kuwento pero wag namang sanang mangyari sa totoong buhay, nakakatakot hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nga totoo yan eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago