The Exciting Part has finally come

2 39
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How did you start your week? I know most of us are busy since today is Monday, start of our hectic schedule. Maybe it is a tiring for you so make sure that you get enough rest later okay? Give yourself an enough sleep so you have an energy tomorrow.

Just like what I've mentioned on my last night's article, today is our first ever face to face classes. Since my class is 4:30PM and the University is only near to our house, I left the house at exactly 3:45PM. I didn't expect that there's a traffic but good thing that I able to reach the University by 4:15PM. Upon entering on the gate, student should answer the health declaration form via Google form. But I think that it is not valid though. Why? Because the guard is the one who decide what's our temperature, they didn't even used thermometer to measure our body temperature properly. So it's just like for compliance only.

When I reach the classroom assigned, I was a bit shy because they are all looking at me. Some smiled at me even I don't know them hehe. So I immediately find my friends so that I can have someone to talked to. In the middle of our Kamustahan / chatting with each other, our professor suddenly pop up. At first, he looks so intimidating because of how he's speak. He don't know how to speak Filipino and he speak so fast. We are too stunned to speak for a moment haha. I also amaze because at the age of 32, he already obtain 6 different courses and now, he is study in Law School. Now, he is a professor on 3 different colleges and he also have his own corporation. We are all surprise on his achievement now but he said that we can also obtain it if we really want to.

As expected, he asked some personal questions like what is our goals for the next five years. We know that the questions is so easy to answer but we are still nervous because he looks so serious while we saying our answer. After that, he also informed us that we need to save money by now because this subject is somehow costly. We need to organize a lot of seminars and invite valuable guess speakers. He also mentioned about the training on the following months so we better to be prepared. But we are shock when he talks to someone. He said that he is a third eye and there's a ghost on our classroom earlier. I believe on him not only because the door suddenly close earlier but because I also feel it sometimes inside the campus especially when evening. And also because our University is beside of the hospital. That is one of the reason why I didn't leave a vacant seat beside me because I don't want to have a ghost seatmate hahaha.

I believe that this is the exciting part of our college journey. Aside from the reason that it is because a face to face class, I believe that I will also able to learn knowledge that I can apply once I worked in a corporate world. And exciting to the part that we can collaborate and share ideas personally. We are all excited about it but we guess that our pocket isn't . As usual before we leave on the classroom, we take some pictures as a remembrance of our first day in F2F. I am glad to meet my classmates again. Finally, I can have someone to share about my academics story again hihi.

~~~~

I guess that's for tonight. Thank you always and have a great sleep everyone!!

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I was in college some time ago. I remember signing up one time for an online course. Oh I disliked it so much I dropped it immediately after seeing the syllabus, haha. F2F was such a better experience. Seeing, hearing, and simply being there out weighed my short online experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree sir, face to face is really better than online class. There is also no unnecessary distractions in school

$ 0.02
1 year ago