That's when I realize what a True friend really means

7 27
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Friends, Rules, Issue

Good evening dreamers!! How's the weather in your area? I hope that you are safe and you still nailed this day despite in the negativities we have in mind. Moreover, also be grateful on the blessings you've receive, small or big and be proud on yourself for doing its best everyday.


I believe that most of us here already read or watched the issue about those influencers who are friends before but not it seems that they are attacking and throwing hates to each other. I'm not certain on the root of this issue or where did started. I also didn't watched the whole video since I don't have time to make Marites on their life. But honestly when I first saw about that issue, I only said to myself " Here they go again. They make a noise that is not good for each other". I believe that the fact that they influencer, they should know how to be a good one. They should be a role model especially for their supporters but look what they have done, it's a mess I think. I am not a fan of whoever on this two but I'm also not a hater. I know that they have their own story that they want to stand by. On the other hand, I believe that they should not release this kind of friendship issues publicly. Despite that they are public figure, still not everything should be post or should be shared on the public. It's much better if they settle or fix the problem privately. Look because of what they have done, the small issue became a big mess. I am thinking that maybe they also want an attention from many. But I'm not totally saying that, I don't know their shoes either so I don't want to make a line on it.

This issues have shared to us some lessons about friendship. I know that some circles have this what you called " Rules of Friendship" or "Friendship Rules" while others didn't have a particular rule but they know what a friend should do or act. In our circle, we don't have a certain rules but we know how to apply some of the basis even we don't ask for it. So let me share you some those rules or things that we should remember as a friend.

Never ever reveal any secrets or anything that your friend told you.

It is the basic rule that every friend should apply. I believe that friendship literally started having trust to each other. And the word " Trust" is a big deal on it even to other kind of relationship. The fact that your friend shared some secret on you, it simply means that she/trusted. But even though you know her whole story, you don't have a right to shared it to someone. It is not your story to tell after all. You don't have a right to used it against to him when you have a misunderstanding. Secret should be kept as a secret even you are not friends anymore.

Everyone have a flaws and commit a mistakes but don't ever use her past nor her flaws against him.

A real friend should accept the real you, the whole you from the start. Even you have a flaws, darkest past and a sinner, he willingly accept it because he value you as an imperfect friend. I don't get it why other can brutally used someone's flaws just to prove that they are better than her. As a friend, you should help them to overcome or accept their flaws. I believe that we all have flaws, so mind your own.

Image

A friend should be someone who pick you up when you've fallen. And if they pick you up, they lay down besides you.

It's very normal to a friendship to have a misunderstanding or friendship quarrels but the most important thing is, at the end of the day you choose to fix it rather than putting an end on it. On this particular rule, I remember when my friends said me that they are my greatest resbak or back up when someone hurt me. Aside from our family, our friends is the one who can truly know us. Sometimes they even know more about us than our family right? Because we have some things that we can easily shared to them but we can't tell to our parents like about our crushes haha. A friend must help you to stand when you are at your lowest. She/He will be your wall when you don't know where to lean on. Real friends point out your qualities not your flaws and insecurities.

If you didn't find yourself grow on that friendship , maybe you are not in the right circle.

Friends also allows you to discovered the better version of yourself. Friendship is not only for fun but in deeper, it helps you to grow not only as friend but as human being. They will give the right advice that you need but when you are wrong, they also slap you with a harsh reality. I agree that it's okay if your friends hurt you on telling the truth than saying a sugarcoating lies just to make you smile. A real friend don't tolerate a bad behavior especially if he knows that tit can harm other person. Basic rule, right is right and wrong is wrong.

I believe that it is some of the basic ones that we should carry as a friend and also a a person. I don't believe that we should be friend to anyone because we definitely should choose our friends. Maybe we can be nice to everyone but being friends, it is in another level and there's a long journey for achieving it. Choose wisely the circle you want to involve. Be sure that this circle will not be turns into triangle that pushes you down. Also in the friendship, it should be give and take. Don't let yourself be always the one who give and vice versa. Nowadays, finding a real one is very rare so if you know that you already find one, treasure it. Lastly, instead of being a rock, choose to be a gem to your friends. May each of us finds the real friends that we seek for too long.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting my journey here. Thank you to everyone including my sponsors, readers and commenters. Thank you so much as always and have a peaceful sleep later.

6
$ 0.45
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Friends, Rules, Issue

Comments

True. Anong klaseng friend ka kung eexpose mo yung bad side ng friend mo? Ikaw pa naging ugat ng gulo huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa lang meaning nun teh, di ka totoong friend kase ngawa mo yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's for the views, sometimes they intentionally do that to get more views. They are influencers that sometimes staging their acts coz that's where the money is. Soon tbey will be fine and will patch everything up for more views again, hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree ate, they want people talked about their names. It's all about money and fame hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na ata sila but for sure di na katulad ng dati.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said...never exposed any sercet of what your friend say to you because it leads to lack of trust

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree langga dapat sinettle nila in a private. Hindi yung ganung paraan tyaka in public. Hindi talaga tama. Totoo langga hindi dapat magtiwala ng sobra sa tao na even close friend mo pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago