Sunday Mood:Rest

4 17
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Heya dreamers of read cash universe. How's your Sunday, is it really a fun day? I hope that each of us able to enjoy and bond with your family or friends. Even your schedule is so hectic, don't forget to grab some time to be with them. And also to take some rest especially because tomorrow is Monday again, meaning to say we need to have so much energy to overcome the upcoming week.

It seems that my mind is at rest mode today. Ohh it's not only my mind but my body as well. Because the weather here is a but cold, good for the cuddling moments but I can only do it with my pillows haha. I woke up so early because I want to do household chores immediately so I can took a rest after. We clean every corner of our house and most especially the rooms because there's already spider webs. After 2 consecutive hours of cleaning, we are already done and I'm literally tired. So I took a nap but it seems that nap is longer than expected haha. I woke up 3PM because my tummy is already mumbling. I remember that I didn't eat breakfast and also lunch so the dinosaur on my tummy turns into angry bird. I'm still sleepy but I force to woke up and eat some rice. Good thing that there's still a viand on the table. After I eat, I decided to take a shower and get ready to attend to mass. Actually , I need to prepare earlier than my cousins because I took 1 hour and 30minutes in the bathroom haha. Sometimes they get mad on me because of that so to avoid that when I have a 7:30 AM class, I already took a shower before 5AM. I'm not comfortable attending online class without taking a bath haha.

When we are at church, I feel goosebumps because there's so many people waving their palm. Even it the outside, you can saw a lot of people. After 2 years of being stuck on the four corners of our house, finally we can able to attend masses personally again. It so much pleasure but we should not also forget that we still battling with pandemic so we should still be careful. Me and my cousin find a good spot to listen to the mass but unfortunately we tend to sit on the second floor and because I'm too small, I can't see the priest. But it's okay because there's a big screen in front. You can really witnessed that fellow Catholic wait for this time. They pray silently but you can feel that they pray with high hopes and purest heart. Plus the fact that the Sacristan is handsome, it motivates me more to focus on him , I mean on the mass haha.

For Roman Catholic peeps, Palm Sunday is the beginning of Holy week. People tend to bring and wave the palms because it signifies that we let Jesus enters to our heart and we are willing to follow Him. As we enter Holy Week, it reminds us to appreciate and commemorate the triumphal journey and sacrifice of Jesus in order to save us from the sins. Let's took some time to talk to Him through prayers and we can also do the P.A.L.M.S

P-ractice the Work of Mercy

A-ttend weekly Masses and Services

L-isten to His words

M-ake Confession

S-end prayers

But even it's not Holy week, let not forget to did this thing because it can be big help for us to be spiritually stable. As we give importance to other aspects of our life, don't neglect to also feed your soul with beautiful words and act. Spiritual self is also important as our physical and mental health. So go and find a ways to enrich it. Have a peaceful Holy Week to everyone.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

~~~

As the moment I'm still sleepy and I'm so lazy because most of the day, I'm here lying at my bed. I said to myself that I will finish my activities but my mind and body won't cooperate and it want rest so I give it haha. Sino ba naman ako para umayaw sa rest noh? Hahaha. Anyways, I just want to send my appreciation to my sponsors who supports me wholeheartedly. Thank you for always renewing your sponsorship to me. And also to my readers and to those who leaves comments to my article even sometimes I know that it just a nonsense article hhaha. Thank you so much and have a great night ahead.

3
$ 0.69
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

God Bless sis. Ako naman Monday ang rest day hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it true that palm day, makes us defensive of bad elements or spirit? I'm just curious. Please let me know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If your body's asking for rest, you should let it have it's fill

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have different perspective on how we deal about that. In catholic they have faith about Palm. There purpose about making that is to have a protection also from bad elements. It is just the way they believe cause that's what they think to defend their spiritual matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago