School Hunting for my second Degree

5 43
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, School, Experiences

Good evening dreamers!! How's everyone here? I know that some of us are not okay because of the effect of typhoon. Keep safe always everyone!


To be honest, I didn't share to others that I will get my second degree course. Only my family and some friends knew about it. Of course, I also shared it here since I feel like it is safe to tell it here. I feel safe. I am also grateful that my family are all out support to my dream. I even hesitate to pursue it because I know that there is a tuition fee but they cheered me up and said that they will help me financially. I am beyond blessed by that.

So last Thursday, my sister accompany me to Manila to find a possible school/university to enrol. I already made a list so it is easy for us to identify what school we're going to. We first go to La Consolacion College Manila. The staffs there are so nice and approachable. They ask for my True Copy of Grades for the evaluation. I hand it to them then we wait for a couple of hours. After that, the Dean interview me and explain all the subjects that I need to take. Most of it is the major subjects for the course I will take. She also told to me that it takes 2 years in a able to finish the course. Then after that, we bid our goodbyes. I am amaze on how they handle my inquiries very calmly.

We also go to other school such as National Teachers College and Technological Institute of the Philippines but sadly, they are already cut off. We decided to eat our lunch before going to another school. I said to my sister that we must go to my second option school. She agree on it so we immediately eat. After we go to Philippine School of Business Administration (PSBA). I heard that it is a good school for the students who wants to continue their dream to get Accountancy. When we reach there, I asked the registrar and just like in LaCo, they ask for my TCG. After I give it to them, they said that they will email me about the evaluation. It will take 1-2 weeks. So until now, I wait for the result.

I awe when I realize that PSBA was surrounded by big universities. That school is beside of FEU gymnasium and in front of University of the East. I also saw the Adamson University. I was thinking about the tuition fee if ever I passed the evaluation. On La Consolacion, I already have an idea how much is the tuition fee since the Dean already said it to me. I'm just waiting the PSBA evaluation before choosing where I enrolled. I'm planning to choose the fair tuition fee and the one who I can save years. I am nervous at the same time excited for myself. I hope that I can really overcome this one.


That's all for tonight. Thanks for dropping by!

2
$ 0.31
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
8 months ago
Topics: Life, School, Experiences

Comments

Good luck, study hard, and always fight for your dreams. God will help you in everything you need. I am glad to know that you continue your studies, because we must always continue preparing ourselves.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thank you for motivating me. It means a lot to me

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thanks to you for writing.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Sure, you will overcome it. It is good news. May God provide all you need

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thanks for this. Yeah, He will🧡

$ 0.00
8 months ago