Reminiscing my Experience of being a Student Teacher

13 44
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! I hope that you enjoy the day today.

To all teachers out there , Happy Teacher's Day. It is a special day for you but I believe that you should be appreciated everyday. You serve as one of great mentor and friend in one. It is just sad that after a school year, we need to bid goodbyes but one thing is for sure, the impart knowledge you teach to us will remain to our mind always. Teachers have a great impact to my life since they are the one who helps me to hone my knowledge and skills. Alongside with that teachers in profession is the shadow of my first teacher no other than my Mom. I considered her as one of my great Ma'am since the beginning.

Earlier when I tag along on my nephew's school, I saw a lot of students who made am effort for their teachers. Some have cake, balloons and tarpaulin to surprise their awesome teachers. But I laugh when I heard a Mom and a student talking. I guess the kid is only a Grade 1 student. His Mom asked if he already give the chocolates to his teacher but the kid answered , " No more na. I already eat the chocolates, I thought it's my snacks hehe". I laughed because of the reaction of the Mom. Of course, she only laughed on his son explanation. While my nephew keep in asking why he needs to give a cake to his teacher. And instead of Happy Teacher's Day, he said " Happy Birthday Ma'am ". Haha I believe that he thoughts that we can only give a person a cake when it his/her birthday. But those kids/ students are so thoughtful to make this day extra for their teachers.

I have high respect and admiration to the teachers but it never came to my mind to became one. I think that I can't survive that since you need to study everyday, to make lesson plan, to handle and teach different kind of students plus so much paper works to be done. But I became one when I became a student teacher. In our school before, the teachers was given a one week break and those students who excel in class will be the one who teach the students. I was Grade 9 that time and I assigned to teach Math on Grade 7 and Grade 8. At first, I enjoying it since the topic is only about finding the X and Y, and about linear equation. I am nervous since it is not my forte to teach a lot of students and it is a challenge to me if they will gonna listen to me because they might not believe on me since I am still a student. On the succeeding days, I feel like I am not an effective teacher since most of them choose to absent in school, some didn't listen to what I explain and some used their gadgets while I'm discussing in front. But I still made it to finished the whole week of being a student teacher. The teachers asked me how's my experience and I boldly say " Your job is so challenging and tiring po". They laughed at me and said that they also experience that on their first year of teaching but they learn to love their job since they choose it. And one thing that push them to stay on that ground is because of those students who believes and admire them. Based on them, seeing a students learn because of them is a great reminder to them that they helping that person in building his/her future.

Since that year, I always became a student teacher. I able to teach History when I was in my Grade 10 and Basic Accounting when I was in Senior High School. Unlike on my first experience, I can say that I really enjoy teaching those students who willingly listen to me. Some of they also became my friends and they treat me as their older sister. Until now, we message each other and asked how's each other. I believe that it is a big thing to the teachers if their old students remember them especially on this kind of occasion. Even I am only a student teacher, I also able to receive letters, flowers and some chocolates. They really treat me as real Ma'am that day which is an honor to me.

Those experiences made me realize that being a teacher could be an exciting and enjoying profession but not all the times because just like what I've said, it is also a tiring one. I realize that they are not only a flexible but they always adapt and understand their student situations. Prioritizing their students before themselves. Teachers is one of the selfless job I guess since they dedicated everything and they sacrifice their personal time just to make sure that their student understand the lesson. That's why as a student, learn to respect and appreciate all those efforts they gives to us. Happy Teacher's Day again Ma'am/ Sir.

I guess that's all for tonight dreamers. Thank you always for the time! Have a great sleep ahead!!


5
$ 1.53
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Salute to all teachers! Nako hirap talaga maging teacher. It is like being a second mom na rin. Hanga ako sa lahat ng guro! Mabuhay ang mga guro!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahirap nga maging teacher students yie kasi may iba talaga na hindi makikinig hindi nga makikinig sa tunay na teacher, pero ginawa kasi na magkaroon sila ng break kahit one week parang training na din sa ibang students baka Sakali na gustuhin mo din maging teacher. Pero yun nga hindi madali yung work bilang guro lalo na this time dami ng curriculum kaya salute to all teachers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap ate, nakakaiyak hahaha. Buti kinaya naman pong itawid pero di ko pa rin po talaga maimagine sarili ko as a teacher in profession

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It super mahirap lalo na Ngayon IBA na ang tubo Ng bunganga. Pagdating Naman SA school na pinagtratrabahoan ...nako expect na Hindi maging madali ang buhay hirap lalo na kapag baguhan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True din to, naalala ko yung nagsabe sakin ng edi wow after I discuss the lesson hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think Hindi na e tolerate Yan mga ganyang student kailangan Silang madisciplina para sa pagkatuto nila Ng values. Parang sakit sa dibdib kung ganyang Ang feedback Ng Bata ..jehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang taga sulat lang ako sa board nun minsan pinapabasa ko rin class mates ko individually. Cant imagine myself teaching while im still a highschool student huhu. Kakapagud nun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang nakakapagod talaga ate tapos may section pa na puro boys sila, jusko ang hirap nilang i-handle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kinaya mo langga hehehe. Patience is the key nho? Kaya ayaw ko mgteacher non ksi di biro mgturo at iba iba ugali ng students kaya. Salute to all teachers!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha pinilit kayanin ate kase kailangan hahaha. Sobrang habang pasensya talaga ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha cutie, lol. Salute to all teacher talaga ee. Di ko kaya mga ginagawa ng mga yan, sa paggawa palang ng mga needs sa pagtuturo super hirap na ee aguy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate, tapos araw araw dapat may naka ready nang lesson hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di madali buhay teacher talaga, pag napasok na daw sa pagiging teacher parang you're always a student din. puyaters din yung mga teachers lalo na sa mga newbie kaya salute to all teachers out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago