Old Pamahiin that we still practicing until Now

14 65
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pamahiin, Taglish

Our country ( Philippines) is embodied with various superstitions or pamahiin. It actually has no scientific explanation but rather it came from to the life experiences of our ancestors who passed into the next generation until to today's generation. They said that it is proven and tested hihi.

Since most of our family members are old folks and they are really matanda sa una, we still practicing it. Even though I admit that sometimes I didn't believe on it because it's a misconception about things, I still followed them. After all, wala namang mawawala if gagawin at susundin natin sila right? But I'm still wondering where did they get this kind of beliefs.

So here is some of the pamahiin that we still practicing until today. Ang sabe ng Lola ko ,

1.Sweeping at Night is " Malas"

I know that we're not the only one who believes to this. They say that sweeping at night is unlucky because you swept all the fortune to the outside. Aside from that, you also sweeping all the wealth that a family members had. I remember this because earlier my grandma said " Huwag kang magwalis, pinapalabas mo ang grasya". I forgot to remember that one hihi.

2.Putting your bag in the floor will definitely give you a bad luck

I don't know about it but my grandma ( because she knows everything about it) said that when you put bag on the floor, mabigat daw magiging pasok ng pera sayo. And accordingly, it means that you disregard all your money and wealth. It is one of the pamahiin that I really followed because my grandma is strict in comes to that thing haha. In connection to it is the beliefs that " Bawal maglabas ng pera kapag gabi" because it will bring you bad luck.

3.It is forbidden to sing while cooking and washing the dishes

I remember when my auntie got mad on me because I sing while I'm washing the dishes. I just want to be happy in despite on a mountain like dishes but she said that it's unlucky. At first, I thought that she only wants to stop because my voice is not that good. But she said " Basta malas yun". Because I'm so curious about that thing, I tried to asked my grandma about it and she said that if you sing while cooking or washing dishes, you'll definitely married a widow man or you'll become widow in an early age. When I heard that, medyo natakot ako sa future ko because I'll always do that before haha.

4.Put a cent or coin to your shoes to lessen your nervous

I always heard it before in school when we have a memorization or debate battle, they always remind us to put a cent or coin to our shoes so that are nervousness will go away. I actually tried it when I was still young and I actually can't remember what happened during that day. Ang alam ko lang may masakit sa paa ko because of that coin haha.

5.Don't take picture if you are only three

This pamahiin is actually too particular. I know that everyone can relate to it. According to them (old folks), when you take a picture and you are only three, definitely one of you will died and they said the person in the middle is the one who died first? Do you believe on it? Me? 50-50 haha. Before, we actually took a picture with the three persons (me-friend-friend). I don't know where this pamahiin came from but sometimes it's good to follow them.

6.Don't say I love you if you don't have label at all

Hahaha. It's not a pamahiin but I want to include this one hahah. Make sure to check your label first before investing your whole feelings because it's so painful to be left behind. Don't settle yourself to less ,you deserve a love with a guarantee not for a fun thing.

Closing Thought

So here we go, there are some of the pamahiin that we still practicing inside our house. Sometimes, we asked to tell everything about it but they end up saying "Basta malas yun" hahha. So we don't have a choice but to follow them and I have no problem with it because following that pamahiin can lessen me as a person. It's better to follow than to say sorry after right? How about you ,what is the pamahiin that your Lola and Lolo always told to you? Are you really doing it? Or maybe you're just ignore them hahah.


Greetings!!

Hey holaπŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ what's up madlang read cash people. Make some noise haha. How's your Sunday funday? Is it really fun or still busy? Hope you are edoing great and splendid tonight. Tomorrow is weekdays again so you need to rest today to fully recharged. 😊 Sleep well crazy dreamers

10
$ 3.71
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Pamahiin, Taglish

Comments

Ang di ko lang alam jan eh un paglalagay ng bag sa floor or lapag. Bawal pala un or malas, hehehe.. May pamahiin din na bawal magwalais kapag may nakaburol, di ko alam kung bakit. Pero nun nakaburol ang byenn ko noon, lagi ako sinasabihan ng sister nya na wag magwawalis, kaya pinupulot ko un kalat isa isa, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayy opo ate, applicable rin po Yan samin kapag may burol ahha. Actually marami rin pong pamahiin kapag may patay eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe doon sa last HAHAHA πŸ˜‚ baket naman nadawit yon HAHAHA akala ko pamahiin talaga eh pero tama nga naman wag talaga dspat mag Iilove you kapag walang label πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon, magiging pamahiin na rin yan hahahah🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha! gusto ko yung number six πŸ˜…May na reject na ako sa ganyan kasi prinepressure ako haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Luhh awts naman dun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na ganyan din yung Nanay ko sa akin eh. Halos lahat yan hahahah , yung bawal mag picture ng tatlo kasi mamamatay daw yung nasa gitna, hay naku! Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halos familiar ko lahat ng pamahiin Mayie. Si papa ko pinapagalitan ako pag mag walis din sa gabi. Hindi nga raw yun maganda sabi ni papa. Yes yung sa cooking you are not allowed to sing. My mom always angry at me with this then the pictures my parents believe it also. They don't allow us to take a pictures if we are only three.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate eh haha, minsan akala ko gawa gawa lang nila yun hahaha. Pero sinusunod parin natin syempre ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Ewan ko lang Langga ha pero naniniwala ako sa ganyan kaya sinusunod ko. Siguro nakasanayan ko na din sa mga parents ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ magiging pamahiin na din ung last sa future, don't ever say I love sa hndi mo jowa at baka hndi ka na magkajowa..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ anyway ang nakagisnan ko lang sa mga pamahiin na nabanggit mo ay ang pagwawalis ng gabi..un malas daw talaga un, lalabas daw ang swerte.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha ate hintayin natin na maging pamahiin yung last ahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually I'm always singing while washing dishes and also cooking, maybe I was destined to live alone forever but I'm happy while I'm singing cause i enjoy what I do when I sing. It's already in my system and I won't remove it. Sometimes I believe in pamahiin specially those scary one cause they are trueband like what you've said there's nothing bad in following those superstitions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha hirap nang tanggalin ang nakanayan noh? Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago