Must visit places in my home province

19 54
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Hello dreamers ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹ How are you all? It's a bit cold here since the sky still pouring it's sadness. But I actually love this kind of weather though. I couldn't think a good topic for now so I decided to share to you on what I've discussed earlier when my Philippine Literature professor asked me about what they can see on my home province. I got a bit excited to tell him everything I know because I know that just like other provinces, my home town can also offers beautiful and scenic places that Philippines can be proud of .


I couldn't agree more when they say " It's more fun in the Philippines" because our country is actually a place of hidden paradise. From nature scenery up to the historical places, I know that we can't be left behind. Since, I can't write all about the 7,000+ islands found on this country, I only introduce to you the beautiful places found in my home, Quezon province.

From being the Cocolandia because of it's hundred hectare of coconut plantation, Quezon province is also well known for its tagline " Walang Tamad sa Quezon ( There's no lazy in Quezon) " except to me hahaha. I'm not lazy, I just always want to rest lol.

So sit back, relax and feel the ambiance of our province through this virtual trip.

1.Villa Escudero

This waterfall restaurant is found on the town of Tiaong and Dolores. It features already to some of the TV shows. Originally, it is a private owned coconut plantation but later on, converted into the public resort to show the culture and tradition that a province had. If you want to taste the very own cuisine of the province, this place is perfect to visit. Aside from this site, it also offers large museum and an infinity pool inside. I honestly can't remember the last time I go there because I'm too young that time but I'm sure that it's perfect place for appreciating our mother nature.

2.Kamay ni Hesus

Lucban, Quezon

Before the pandemic, we always go here especially during Holy Week. They believe that this 300 step religious site is a healing church that's why they prays while climbing on it. It seems that while you are walking, you also give them to reflect on the sins that you commit on your previous days. When you reached the top, devotees will pray all at once. And you actually feel the fresh air while overlooking to the hidden beauty of whole town.

3.Minor Basilica of Saint Michael Archangel

touristspotsfinders.com

This church is the biggest Roman Catholic church in our province. It was actually built during 1585 ( Spanish regime) and it is also well known for its longest isle and biggest century old bells. Aside from that, it is the " Key of Tayabas (name of the town)" in the reason that it looks like a key when you observe from the outside. I only visit it once since it's a but far from our town.

4.Bitukang Manok Zigzag road

This extremely stretchy twisted road is one of the famous landmark in our province alongside with he Quezon National Forest Park. It it is also one of the most favorite part of the riders because it test their driving skills. I remember when we have a ride at this place, I can't resist but to hold tight on the driver(my cousin) and he suddenly vomits haha. I admire those people who passed this road without feeling dizzy. When you driving here, you need to be extra careful because it can also bring you to afterlife.

5.Balesin Island

touristspotsfinders.com

One of the most beautiful and luxurious resort not only in Quezon but also in the Philippines. I never get a chance to visit here, maybe soon because it's too expensive. The entrance round day trip is around P8,000 ( $159 ) per person. I can't imagine myself spending that large of amount for now but I know that it is worth it. Aside from white sand view,they also offer such activities like archery, horse back riding and more. Before, it's only exclusive for its members and guest but they also open it to the public.


Closing Thought

While sharing it to you, I honestly get also mesmerize on the places that I listed above. It seems that I also uncovered some of the famous landmark we had. I'm glad that I born to a place where I can really appreciate the beauty of nature and can also witnessed what happened to history. By doing this, I also want to discover more about this province. How about you, what is the best about your province? I know that there's also a lot about it and I'm happy to know it too. Indeed, it's really more fun in our country.


Just wanna say "Thank you" to those readers, commenters and upvoters who still supporting this little crazy dreamer over here. I can't mentioned you all but I really appreciate all of you. You rock guys๐Ÿค˜

11
$ 5.71
$ 5.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I was amazed by the two places the first is a holy place, the cross and the statue of the Lord Jesus and the second is the sigzag street.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda po nung Balesin Island,sarap siguro dyan mag relax relax ... Kaso yung nakita ko yung entrance fee napa atras ang imagination ko haha pero siguradong sulit naman po kasi sa picture palang Ang ganda na paano pa kaya sa personal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha malay mo soon kapag mayaman na tayo, makapunta ka dyan. Nothing is impossible diba ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct po! Nothing is imposible โœจ Good morning po ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that road made me dizzy, I was following it with my head haha, and the restaurant on the waterfalls I want to go!

Awesome article, I love when Pinoys show us their country, I get so jealous. Salamat :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat also for appreciating our country๐Ÿค—Hope that someday you can visit here hihi๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been in Kamay ni Hesus. I went up and I feel tired after but it is all worth it. ๐Ÿ™‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Woahh really? I agree that it's very tiring hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow. Your place truly carries the beauty of the Philippines. Anywyas, I am amazed by the entrance of Balesin Islamd. Grabeee yung day tour na yun ha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga, buti pa siya mahal ako nvm hahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! All of it are amazing Mayiee.๐Ÿ˜ฒ Philippines has a lot of amazing destination spots.โค๏ธ I amazed the Zigzag pero parang nakakatakot pag dumaan diyan lalo na ako na nerbyosin.๐Ÿ˜

Nagustuhan ko din yung "Balezin Island". Yan yung gusto ko puntahan yung napaka relaxing. Gusto ko yan talaga. 1 day lang yung 8k Mayie?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakatakot nga talaga po ate kaya di maiiwasan na mapayakap sa driver hahaha. Pero gusto ko rin dun talaga sa Balesin Island teh, pero opo 8K po siya per day. ๐ŸคงSiguro kapag yumaman na po ako sa future, tsaka na lang ako pupunta hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mayiee pati ako nagulat. Kakatakot dumaan.๐Ÿ˜ Oo grabe ang Mahal Mayie. 1 day lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Philippines indeed has many hidden beautiful realms. I hope someday, I could visit your place and enjoy the beauty of nature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. I can be your tour guide anyways hihi๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! I will inform you if chances are given ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know that bitukang manok and kamay ni Jesus is located at your province, my friend says that bike riders really loves to try bitukang manok zigzag road due to extreme challenge. Maybe we'll visit queen province to have an outing, I hope there's a beach there for us to swim and eat. I also miss my home province, it also gives beautiful scenery and tourist spots.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh yeah, bitukang Manok is really good for riders but don't forget to bring plastic just in case you feel dizzy and wants to vomit char hahha. And there's a lot of beaches near at that place hihi. What province are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago