Mixed-up thoughts tonight

4 13
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Everything has its definite ending. Somehow and sometimes, we can't ever tell when someone leaves us. A thing either a person is just a temporary venture in our life. No one stay with us even we both didn't want to leave. But if I could choose, I want to be gone first because I don't want to left behind by someone that I've longing for. It's just uncomfortable feeling when you used to have that person then suddenly he left you hanging.

Last night I sleep at 4AM because I need to finished my activities. When I was in my deep sleep already, I had a dream. A dream that makes me cried out loud. In my dreams, I saw my Tita Mommy and Dad smiling at me without saying anything. I know that I also crying on that dream. I want to hug them but I can't because I can't touch them. It seems that we also need to follow a protocol because it has a big barrier between us. I woke up with a heavy feeling. I asked myself if they really saw me from above. If they know if how I missed them. I can't hold on my tears anymore. That's also the reason why I'm so lowbat today. I honestly want a part 2 for that dream.

I'm wondering if the people who are in heaven really saw their love ones here in earth. Are they really watching us there? Is there a chance that we saw each other there and live like we used to be before. I'm sure that it's more peaceful there. No more war, no more problems because you already surrender everything.

It seems that this day wanna play around with me. During our discussion, my prof called me to give my opinion about the same matter that I asked above. I said to him that I do believe that they still watching us and maybe being appeared in our dreams is their only way to said to us that they cheering us and also missed us.

And he continue to discussed the main topic about a story entitled " Faith, Love ,Time and Dr. Lazaro". It's about a professional doctor who is very loyal to his chosen career to the point that he neglect his responsibility as a father and husband to his family. He has two sons and he wants them to be a doctor like him but then the one son refuse because he wants to be a priest. He wants to serve to God. As story goes by, Dr. Lazaro gradually lost his faith in God because of the bad circumstances that he witnessed to his life as a doctor. From a critical patient to the dying person, but the most heartbreaking part is when his other son commit a suicide. So by that ,the Doctor doubting the existence of God and he said that it's only a mere imagination of the people. But at the end of the story, there is one person who makes him realize everything. Dr. Lazaro realized that he gradually lost his family waste the time, the love and the faith to God. This person is his other son. By then, he regret everything that already gone because of being too much focused to his career. He waste all the chances to be with the most important thing in his life,his family and God.

The story really hits us different. I can hear my classmates reactions after hearing that awesome story. I realize that life is really cruel to us especially when we didn't value the most important thing to us. Just like we often heard, "Time is really gold" because no one can't tell how long will we have to be with them. It's okay to pursue our desires but we should not also forget to allot time to them. I also realize the importance of faith in someone's life. God sometimes knock on our hearts in the most mysterious way to make us realize that He is always at our side. That he never abandoned us just like what we do sometimes to Him. We tend to forget Him especially when we already get what we want. God is never been blind and deaf to our prayers, sometimes He just want to test how strong our faith and trust with Him. And how far our persistent to wait for the right time. I actually love the story as it open my soul and heart to the new realizations in life.

As there I conclude that

Faith can't never be seen by our sight but it was felt of our hearts. It becomes someone's strength if we have none. It becomes a shelter if we felt lost. It becomes hope when we are about to give up. He will never put you on that position without a purpose. So still, hold your faith and trust.


Greetings!!

Hola ! Hola! Crazy dreamers!! How are you tonight? Hope you are doing well and fantastic. I'm sorry for being inactive this past few days and if I don't have a chance to read your articles. I'm still busy on my school requirements as we still have 2 weeks before our season break. I promise that I visit and read that soon 🤗 🤗 Just keep safe everyone especially that we have a cold weather now.

8
$ 2.76
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I believe that anything happened for a reason. It is like a puzzle piece. Maybe if we look in to a bigger picture, we can understand why that happened

$ 0.00
2 years ago

every incident that happens is not due to a coincidence but according to God's will. Always strengthen your faith in God, don't hesitate and doubt. maybe what happened really made our lives sad but for God it was the best way. happiness and consolation is in Him. still believe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't want anyone to leave us. Our loved ones will leave us. I lost my brother a few days ago. And the story was really awesome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry about what happened to your brother, I know he rest in peace now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago