Math becomes harder when you hit Adulting stage

15 47
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How are you? Despite of the struggles you've encountered throughout the day, I hope that your mind and body is still okay. Please don't get abuse and overwork yourself, we must prioritize our health above all.


Do you also love Math before? Like you also fond on playing numbers and you enjoy to solve problems when you have a Math exam. We tend to be excited to get the final answer when we add, subtract ,multiply and divide. But I guess we really love Math when we are counting our money. Lol because honestly, I appreciate that subject even more when I do such thing haha. Kidding aside, I know that sometimes doing Math gives us a headache especially when we need to budget our money throughout the week or month. Adulting thing. I believe that Mommies and those who always struggling with money know how difficult this thing is. It seems that there's no right formula for us in order our money would be enough for the whole week.

Earlier, I presented myself to go on the groceries. Basically, my Auntie is the one who did this every Sunday but they will go to province tomorrow so they decided to buy groceries now. I want to joined them but I have an appointment tomorrow. Going back to the topic, I decided to volunteer myself to buy the groceries because I just want to walk and have some fresh air but I got the opposite, I have a headache after going there. Why? Seeing the prices of the goods and products is really heartbreaking. I believe that simple addition and division would not help me either, I need miracle on how this money would be sufficient to buy all the stuffs that I need to buy.

So I have Php. 5,000 in my pocket. That amount seems big for some but for us, I think it is not enough especially that we have 2 kids who need to buy their milk. So I first go to the milk section and get their milk. I didn't bring my phone when I went to groceries so I don't have a picture. Actually, I only bring calculator, pen and paper when I do groceries because I need to calculate if my money is enough for this. So for that 2 milk ,I already spend for about Php. 2,500. Gosh it is so expensive , that is the reason why I don't want to have my own kids because I don't have a money for that haha. I think that milk consist of 6 packs and my nephew consumes that for one week. So we need to buy again another one after that days.

Image from Unsplash

So I only have another half of the money and I still have a lot of things that need to buy. I immediately go to bread sections and choose different variant of breads and I was surprise because everything there increases their price. It seems that every week, there's an increase in price. Inflation rate is really an enemy for our pockets. Then I also buy some canned goods, condiments , personal hygiene ,noodles and other frozen foods like hotdogs and ham. Before, I enjoy strolling on the grocery because I feel like I already have a power to buy the things I want but now that I'm already am adult, I am not happy anymore. Going to grocery feel likes someone hold up your money and you don't have a choice but to surrender it to them. Now, I realize how hard is the position of the mothers when they need to budget the money for the whole needs of the family. Tight budget sometimes is not even enough especially when you need to sustain our lives.

I decided to go out to that grocery store because I already run out of money. If earlier I have Php.5,000, now I only have Php. 25 pesos on my pocket. Enough for my fare fee. But before I ride on the tricycle, I went to drugstore to buy my medicine. Gosh, it is also one of the reason why my pocket is crying right now. It is so expensive, it is really hard to got sick so you better take care of your health guys. After hours, I finally got home and I already miss my bed that's why I immediately lay down and sleep for a while. I only notice that it is already dark when I woke up. I realize that Math is fun not until you need to do miracles to solve your real problems in money and budgeting. Adulting life is so hard indeed.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for your endless support to me. Thank you to my awesome sponsors, readers and commenters who always there to motivate and inspire me to do better. Your presence is one of the reason why I keep chasing and writing. Thank you very much and have a great night ahead!!

6
$ 1.15
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

After I finished reading your article, I can say Mathematics becomes easier when you have plenty of money! HAHHAHA. Btw, I have just subbed you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nku langga mgkakastroke ako pgdating sa pg grocery kasi c bb kulot pa lng is 10k budget nyan sa papa nya. Diba ang lupit? Other 10k for me plus may student pa ako huhuhu. Kung di ako raraket wla akong perang madudukot. Gnyan kastress ang buhay budgeting ko langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapag may kids talaga ate, need po ng budget. Sakit po sa bangs kapag pupunta sa grocery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit anong gawing budget eh tlgang short pa din ako. Kung pangsarili kung needs wla tlgang budget hehehe. Inuuna ko mga anak ko kesa sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not fan of math, especially if what I'm going to compute are the bills for water and electricity lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang mga klase ng pagmamahal na nakakasakal, yung aayawan mo at susukuan ! hahaha! Sakit sa bangs ng pagmamahal nila bhe , hindi nakakaganda. hahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha natawa ako sis, pero nakakaiyak talaga Yung gantong pagmamahal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha relate. Kapag nagtaasan ang sugar at flour affected na lahat. Huhu. Magdadiet na lang tayo neto

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The sad reality! Paano kung minimum wage earner ka lng tapos nangungupahan at may anak? Nganga na ano? Need na additional side lines para mabuhay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa true ate, kulang na kulang po talaga kaya if possible need po talaga humanap nang iba pang ways to earn money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga eh, kasi hindi ka na makakabili ng maayos na food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoong nagmamhalan na ang mga bilihin ngayon. Stressful ang pagbubudget. Pero kidding aside, I love Math kapag about money hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hhaha sobrang stressful po talaga pagbu budget ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I couldn't agree more sis. Napakamahal na talaga ng mga bilihin ngayon. Nakaka istress mag budget ee haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"But I guess we really love Math when we are counting our money" LOOOOOL

$ 0.01
1 year ago