Its Giving Time

3 28
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

It's not how much we give but how much we put into giving.

-Mother Theresa

Except for blast celebration, Christmas is a season of giving. We share the blessings that we received through giving to others especially those in needs. It's another level of satisfaction once you give to others voluntary and wholeheartedly.

Yesterday, my friends in the province chatted me about their planned on the month of December. They facilitate a program to give a smile on the street children on our town. They said that they talked to me because they know that I'm a fan of this kind of events. Without any hesitation, I said that I will support them though giving small funds for their community project. I might not be physically present but I want to take part to that kind of stuff. I remember when we are still on Senior High School, we also do this kind of events and we held it on our chosen orphanage. I know that our gift is not that expensive or unique but when we saw the kids priceless smile, we know that we do the right thing at that moment.

Their campaign poster for the said program

Honestly, it's one of my dream goal when I become successful in life. I want to established my own orphanage and home for the aged because I want to provide shelters for them. I know that all of us deserve to have a place that they can called a home. They deserve a love and care from someone, if they family can't give it to them, maybe I can give it to them.

I'm not doing this to boost myself but to remind us the real essence of Christmas. There's no such thing as Christmas without giving. Just like what Father did, he gave his only Son, Jesus to save the world while Jesus give his life for all of us. Since then giving is not a duty but rather a privilege. To give is give us the pleasure to share what we have. It's also a great opportunity for everyone. Once we give, we are not only put a smile on others lips but also it gives a happiness within ourselves.

I would also want to take this opportunity to give my warmest appreciation to the persons behind on this two amazing platforms. Because of it (noise cash and read cash) I can able to lend my hand to others in need. I can able to fulfill my goals gradually. It's an honor for me to be part of this wonderful society.

Take this season as opportunity to not only give to others something materiality but something that they can also treasure on their life. It's not important how much you cost for that certain gift because the importance of giving is not valuable of any amount but rather it's about how pure you are to do such act. Also, don't forget to give something on yourself. It maybe a rest, peace of mind or something that you really necessary for you this coming month. Always reserve something for yourself so that you can share more to your fellow. Let's celebrate this season with a purest heart that is ready to give something both on others and to ourselves.


Greetings!!

Hola!Hola! How are you crazy dreamers of this wonderful society? It's heavily raining here at my place. Again, I'm so lazy today even though there's so much activities that I need to do. I used this whole Sunday as my rest day from acads. I hope that my decision is right. Just want to remind you that you are incredibly awesome despite on your flaws. You're doing great and I'm so proud of you for being a strong one. 🤗🤗

9
$ 5.71
$ 5.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 5
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Christmas is fast approaching! It is the giving season again. We also should remember to spend it with our loved ones. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For now, help whatever you can, it doesn't matter as long as it is from the heart :) Merry Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Christmas is coming, Advance Mery Christmas Readcash Family. GODSPEED it's better to give than to receive.

$ 0.01
2 years ago