I'm going to Bingo: Bad Habits Edition

10 34
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Good evening dreamers!! How's your Monday so far? I guess most of us are busy and work hard to make this day productive. Despite on busyness and struggles you've encountered today, I hope that you still able to take a rest. Hey, give some spare time for yourself, take a break if really necessary.

Since it is rainy day, I did nothing but to cuddle my pillow. I guess my Monday is a bit lazy to the point that I can't also think a proper topic for tonight. Just like what other writers do when they seems have a writer's block, I also scroll on my Pinterest and look for some topic that I could write about and after a couple minutes, I saw a Bingo: Bad Habit Edition. I believe that there's already someone who write about it but I forgot her name. So now, I challenge myself to know what are some of my bad habits. So lemme try this one.

Not sleeping enough

Since I was in my High School until now, I had unhealthy sleeping pattern. I don't know why but I feel sleepy during daytime then I was wide awake at night. Maybe I'm an owl on my past life. But to be honest, I don't want this sleeping habits of mine. When I sleep early, my head is so painful in the morning and it seems that it is not used to sleep for too long. In an average, I only sleep 3-4 hours everyday. Even I didn't admit, I know to myself that it affect on my focus sometimes.

Eating fast food

Since our place is surrounded by many fast food chain, I tend to eat this at least once a week. I know that it's not good because it contains a lot of fats and preservatives but I can't resist especially when I saw that bee smiling at me. It seems that he encourage me to go inside and eat my favorite chicken haha.

Procrastination

Most of the time , I can manage my time properly but sometimes I can't avoid to procrastinate. Just like last night when I need to finished our group task so that we will not mark as done. I able to finished it 10 before the deadline haha. But you know what, it seems that some students are right when they said that procrastination helps them to work under pressure. But I didn't recommend you to procrastinate because it also have a negative effects, maybe the quality of your work is not good as when you do it before time.

Biting nails

I'm not fond of having long nails because I have this mannerism that I will bite them when I saw it. I don't know why but I feel like that I'm not neat when I have long nails.

Not drinking water

I only drink water after I eat my meal so basically I only drink 3-5 glass a day. I know that it's a bad habit especially when the weather is too hot since we need to be hydrated. But I'm too lazy to go to the kitchen to drink some water.

Complaining

For me, it's more satisfying to complain first before doing a task haha. Am I the only one that complains first even I know that I can do that task? I only complain when it comes to academic requirements because I think it's too much but I didn't complain on my Aunties and Mom's command because I'm too stunned to oppose them haha. They are the real boss actually so I immediately do what they say.

Losing Things

Since I'm a bit forgetful about where I put my stuffs, losing things seems normal to me. Believe me or not but I always lost my ballpen after taking a notes on our discussion. I remember that I put it on a certain table but when I check it on, I couldn't find it at all. Another thing that I always lost is my ponytail so ending I tend to buy a lot of ponytails so if I lose one, I have a reserve hahaha.

Saying um or ah

I guess it's also normal to me especially when my name was being called on recitation surprisingly. Like bakit ako Ma'am? Di po ako prepared haha. So I tend to used filler words like ahh. It's also my way of taking a pause and think about what should answer I give to my prof.

Skipping meals

This is one of my bad habit since before. I'm not a picky eater but I tend to skip my meals not because I want too but because sometimes I forgot what time is it. Especially when I'm busy on doing a certain task, I forget to check the time and to have a break to eat some meal. It's one of the reason why my Mom also nagging at me. She scolded me because it seems that acads is more important than my health. She even make an alarm every 8:00 AM & 1:00 PM on my phone so that I will never forget to eat my meal.

Checking my phone too much

It's not only a bad habit of mine but also a distraction to me. I always said to myself that I only check come updates on my social media but after an hour, I realize that I'm already on my TikTok and watched random videos. I tend to consume and waste my time on watching there and set aside the thing that I need to prioritize. Since online class mostly utilize phone or gadgets, it's hard for me to focus without looking at my socmed hahaha.

~~~~

I guess this article will end here since I already shared what bad habits I have. Upon writing and checking the choices above, I realize that I have a lot of bad habits actually. I think I need to do something to improve it especially that habits that could affect to my health. I should not abuse it anyways. If someone also wants to try this bad habits edition, you can freely used this template below.

~~~~~~

Thank you dreamers for your endless support to me. To my sponsors who always choose to renew their supports to me, Thank you. And to everyone who always read my article and leave a comment on it, Highly appreciated. Enjoy the rest of the night dreamers.🥰

6
$ 2.11
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yan manding No drinking water ako yaan since high school hanggang mag college. Kaya ang iba rin ng balat ko before ee yong tuyot baga haha. Pero now since pala maka graduate ako, dinadamihan ko na ng inom ng water lalo mahilig akonsa junk foods kaya need ko talaga na gawin yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakuu you need water talaga ate, ako naman po di din mahilig sa junk foods ahahah. Actually di ko din po alam kung anong foods gusto ko kaininin. Ahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mandin laklak ako ng laklak kaso minsan di din ako masyado nainom ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko to sis. Haha. Mukhang okay to gawin. Ako bad habits ko talaga ang magreklamo all the times. Haha. Tapos yung walang maayos na tulog lagi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahha reklamo muna talaga dapat inuuna haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skipping meals? Yessss hahaha grabe na talaga. Wala na sa oras yung kain ko. 😭😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naku, sis you need to eat din sa tamang oras. Woow nagsalita ako na di din kumakain sa tamang oras haahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh bingo ako sis hahaha lahat yan, I plead guilty to all of that hahah grabe naman mas masaya kasi ang bad hahah charott pero enjoy lang dapat sa bohai jusko hahaha part yan. Buti medj nag tigil tigil ako sa biting of nails kasi namn eh ang unhygienic pala yan lang taaga kaburaraan ko dati sa katawan haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha all of the above ka pa sis hahaha. Oo nga eh guilty din talaga ako sa buying of nails hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like reading that article because after reading it I know the bad habits of young people and inappropriate examples for the current generation of young people

$ 0.01
1 year ago