I'm finally back after a long Break

2 40
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Student

Hello everyone! How are you? I know that its been a months since I published my last article. Though, sometimes I visit here and read some articles of my fellow, I still missing interacting with everyone here. I know that there's a lot of changes happened but I am happy to know that some are still writing here.

It's hard for me to manage the time at my edge. I'm struggling how to handle the responsibilities as a student and family member. I am on my last semester now and next month we are expecting to graduate. It was February when I start my On-the-Job training (OJT) and I need to rendered 10-12 hours a day. Besides that what consume my energy the most is the travel time. It took me 2 hours before I reach our house. Sometimes after the duty, I need to go to the school to attend the class or to submit an activities. When I arrived at home, I need to tutor my nephew at least an hour then after that, I will make my other school requirements. It's been my routine for three months. I admit that it's kinda tiring and tough especially on our first month of OJT. There are some employee who talks behind our back. But as days passed by, we manage to be close with them and in fact,they encourage and give us some tips on what should we do after graduation. I can say that we somehow how have memorable OJT experience.

Another thing that keeps me busy is finding a University for my second course. Yeah, I will going to pursue my dream course after I finished my current course. At first, I am hesitant because I know that it takes 2-4 years of studying again. At the same time, I want to be find a regular job so that I can help my family in terms of financial matters. Even though my siblings said that they can help me on my expenses once I study again, I felt so guilty because I know that it might be a burden to them. So my decision is to look for a job while pursuing another degree.

I also preparing for my Civil Service Exam (CSE) this coming August. I need to focus on my review since they said that it's pretty hard exam. Last March, only 15% passed the exam and the remaining 85% failed. This exam will be your one ticket to find a job on the government. I will take this exam because I want to experience working under government. To be honest, they also said that government can give a high salary range than other private companies. On the other hand, I also want to experience to work in a corporate world hihi.

Some said that my life is so boring because it seems that I will going to study for my whole life. But actually, it might be tiring but it's fulfilling everytime I discover a new knowledge or skills. I know that I'm still far away from my dreams but I believe that a single step could help me to achieve it in time. No one knows what my future looks like but I want to invest on myself so that I don't have a regret later.


3
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Student

Comments

Welcome back, Mayiee! Wow, second course ang sipag naman po hehe! Good luck on that one! ☺️

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you ate, Sana po talaga makasurvive pa sa second course hehe

$ 0.00
9 months ago