If I know that it would be the last

2 14
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

" Mayiee,wake up it's already 10:00 PM, you need to prepare for the last night of Simbang Gabi".

" Dad, I'm still sleepy. Can I skip the last night since I already complete 8 days. Wake me up when it's Christmas eve". I said to my dad while he is still pursuing me to get up. I have no choice but to follow him. He wants us to complete the nine days of the mass because he believes that it will grant your wish. I hope that my wish can really do come true.

After we attend the mass, my Mom are busy preparing our Noche Buena. Compare to last year , there is more food tonight. Target locked, I saw my all time favorite, Shanghai and Carbonara. I help her to prepare then we wait the clock to tick on exactly 12AM.

" Merry Christmas" My Dad and Mom gratefully said to us while hugging me and my siblings.

" Merry Christmas Ma and Dad". I said to them. My happiness can really seen in my reaction. I'm glad that we are still completely celebrated this special day. That time, I can considered myself as blessed because I still have the opportunity and chance to be with them especially with our parents.

" But why is there so many food? Are you sure that we gonna finished all of this? My younger brother asked my parents.

" Because it's Christmas that's why" , my other sibling replied while showing a teasing smile.

" I want it to celebrate it with a blast. We didn't know what happened on the next days, maybe it's my last Christmas with you". My Dad jokes to us. But I felt a sudden sadness when I imagine when that moment comes. I'm not ready for it.

After eating we decided to exchanging gifts. We all laughed hard when we saw our younger sibling reaction on the gift that he received. My Dad give him a boxer with a drawing of Ben10. Hahaha, seems like that I got my naughtiness on my Dad. But it's only a prank to my brother because my Dad prepares a real gift to him. He gives my brother a cellphone so he turns his reaction into surprise. A priceless reactions and a witty prank really hits different.

But of all that above was happened last two years ago. It's still fresh in my mind because it is the last time that we are being together. It's just only a memory now. How funny that it's still vivid the exact location and exact reactions of my family. Time flies and I can't believe that my Dad jokes before was turned into reality. He died a years ago and trust me it is really unexpected. It's hard but we need to accept the fact.

Another thing since the pandemic which is also 2years,I can't able to go home to my Mom because of the restrictions. So, I celebrated my Christmas without my Mom and siblings. Good thing that my aunties and cousins are here to fulfill the loneliness that I felt during those times. This Christmas, I'm planning to have my vacation on the province but I'm still undecided if I'll gonna go for this because of some health issues. I asking for a sign for this.

If ever that I can't really go,maybe we just celebrated again via video call. I admit that during this times, I really missed my home. I want to walked directly to home. Even I'm not with them, my goal is to complete again the Simbang Gabi this year. Through this, I feel like they are also sitting besides me like we used to be.


Greetings!!

Hola! Hola! Crazy dreamers 👋 My article for tonight is a bit late than a usual time because I only got home from a benefit concert of our church. I actually had fun tonight and the idea above is inspired by that concert. The host asked us what and who we missed during this season. I know that everyone is also longing for someone or something right? Hope that we still find time to enjoy our Christmas. 🤗🤗

Good night and have a peaceful sleep!

5
$ 3.29
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Everything in this world is temporary, even our parents. Despite knowing that fact we still find it difficult to be prepared for that scenario but we shouldn't let the memories of our loved ones live in pain. My sincere condolences to you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww yan ang malungkot ee yong dating complete family biglang 🥺 sorry about your fatherdear. And at least nakapag celebrate pa rin kayo ng bongga diba. 🥳🥰🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago