I was hired at the bank as an Intern

4 51
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy Friday everyone! How's everyone here? I missed you so much here, I also missed writing and share what happens on my day. I hope that you are still okay, financially, mentally and physically. Don't forget to take a rest okay?

Since our face to face started, I only have few days to rest. More, I feel that my time is not enough to do a lot of requirements for our different subjects and things for our OJT or internship. Last Wednesday I went to an interview to one company, they say that I am accepted and I will call them for the confirmation. I am still hesitant if I would go for it or not. They give time to think and they say that it's okay if I still look for another company so I have many choices.

Yesterday, I went to University to have a dental and medical in order to get that fit to work or able to work for our internship. The queue is very long and we are almost 4 hours on that line. I am disappointed when they let us to wait for that long time then saying that they will only accommodate 50 students for that time. Imagine we wait for nothing there. We are so disappointed because are time got wasted for nothing. They said that we should comeback on Monday. It's only 11AM but they already cut off. But we have no choice but to go home because there's no hope if we still wait in the clinic. My feet are very tired so when I got home, I sleep immediately. When I woke up, I received a message saying that I have an interview on one of the bank that I applied to. I am excited reading it. On the other hand, I am nervous what might be the interview.

So today I went there early , one hour before my interview. Of course, I want to be on time on my interview so that they have a good impression on us. By the way, I am with my two college friends. The security guard already know us, they even greet us while saying " Ohh you came back? Congrats in advance" hihi. They assist us to their branch manager and the interview begins. I'm the first one who go to the conference room. They asked me some personal questions and about my academic stuffs. After 20 minutes, they already congratulations me because I am hired as an intern. My friends are also accepted. We are so happy because that bank is really our target bank to have our OJT/internship and now that dream turns into reality.

They just remind us some few things like we should always wearing corporate attire and always be formal. We are also not allowed to take pictures or what because the bank cater big clients and some of the most popular/successful companies in the country. So all of the information are too confidential and we fully understand it. They also said that there are also some artists who went to that branch so we should not be surprise on it. When we heard that, our excitement really got higher because we feel like we are already an employee there. The employee are so nice and approachable. They say that we should not be pressured on them but rather we should enjoy our stay on their bank. Our working hours is from 8AM-6PM except for Monday because we have a f2f class. Actually we are the one who choose to have that kind of time instead of 8AM-3PM since we need to finished the 600 requirements on the second week of May.

Our duty will start at February 6. I still have a week to process some requirements. We think that we are so lucky today hehe because right after the interview, one employee from the other bank also asked us if we are looking for work. We said that we have our interview on a bank. They asked what our course and when we tell them our course, they give us a card while saying that we come back to their bank once we finished our graduation. But of course we are fully aware that applying on a bank or company is not so easy. We need to learn and undergo to a lot of interview and examinations. For now, we will just focus on our internship. I really hope to learn a lot about how the banking works and how employees execute different tasks. I am beyond happy now.

After our interview, we took a picture at the mall hehe

~~~

I guess that's all for tonight. Have a great sleep everyone!! Take care.

3
$ 0.27
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ayiehhh, finally! Congrats naman. Hope matapos nyo lahat ng requirement nyo bago mag Feb 6. And nakaka excite naman talags lalo if may napapadalaw pala na artist jan UwU.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ate, kakaexcite nga po eh pero dapat formal palage hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your internship. I'm sure you are excited to start with it next month. Hope you get some good experience doing so.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you Sir, I'm also hoping for a good experience there

$ 0.02
1 year ago