I can stop the Tears if I want to

8 21
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Happy New Week dreamers!!

How's life at your area? I hope that your Monday is productive as it should. But also don't forget to break, rest and sleep. Here, the rain pours so hard until now. A good weather to get emotional hehe.


Hiding our real emotions would be one of our greatest talent. Sort of, I believe that at some point of our life we choose to keep the emotions inside. We don't want other to recognize the real behind us. It's not because we want to fake ourselves in front of them but because we don't want them to be affected by our problems. Especially when we are sad or devastated, we just keep it until it passed. We don't want others become worried to us. On the other side, that's the reason why sometimes they think that we are always happy because of our smile. They thought that we can conquers all but only few can recognize that we are hurt inside. We are hurt but we still continue the life. No one said that life is easy and I believe you can't hear someone saying that. Because life throws you so much challenges, after solving one, there is another one.

Basically, we have the power to control our emotions. We can stop our tears if we really want to. I believe that we already experiencing it, holding back our tears in front of the people who is so close to us. We are holding back that because we don't want them to see as a weak person. Although crying can never be a sign of a person's weakness, still some people will see as a weakling. So we keep and hold our tears back as much as possible. You, how often or how many times did you cry in front of people? Or you are like me who don't want to cry in front of anyone. I'd rather choose to cry inside the comfort room than getting their sympathy. I believe that not all of them would understand why I cry so I choose to cry alone. But if my memory is right, I cried once in front of my friends because I can't really handle it anymore. That time, I carry the biggest problems in my life, from family until academic problem. I burst out then cried out loud like there's no tomorrow. But after that day, I never cried in a crowd again.

What did you feel after you cried? I can stop the tears if I want to but sometimes I choose to let go all of that liquid in my eyes. Admit it or not but crying can give you ease sometimes. After crying, I feel like everything turns into places. Definitely crying would not solve any problems but sometimes we really need it to just let go all the pains we keep for a long time. I'm not a fan of crying but when I did it, one thing is for sure I am hurting so much and I am tired to be hurt again. But there's also a time that I realize that I am crying without any exact reason. I don't know why but I'm suddenly became emotional then my tears gradually falls. Maybe my eyes wants to cleanse my emotions. It also feel that I'm tired so tears insist to help me.

Remember that when you cry, it doesn't mean that you would be lessen as a person. It is a biological function that even we don't want to cry, there's a point that our eyes will release some tears. Crying is also one way to make us relieve to our feelings inside. And sometimes, instead of saying " Stop crying " to someone, you should say " Let it go, cry if you want. I'm here". In that way, a person would feel that her feelings are validated. And we should not stopping them to cry if we are not aware or if you don't know what she's really feel inside. You know what, it is so easy for us to say that a person is dramatic because we are not the one who suffered or experience the heaviness she have. Let's normalizing to validate everyone's feeling because for sure, all of us have a silent battles that need to conquer.


Appreciation!!

Thank you dreamers for keep supporting me. Thank you for being there always and motivate me to write better. It's been an honor to be part of your journey here somehow. Thank you much. Have a great and peaceful sleep later.

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sajibb
Sponsors of Mayiee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mayiee
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Kinanta ko sis yung title huhuhu jisoo's line, I stop my tears when I'm surrounded by people but can't help to let it stream down at night where I know the world is half asleeps and those silent tears reminds me how painful life is, iilan pa lang ata yung trusted person na na witnessed pagiyak ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha fave line ko sis yun hahaha. I don't know why but I also tend to cry at night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think only boys have more talent to control themselves. Girls can't control their emotions very much, because of which girls cry more. But really, those who can control are very talented indeed

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with this one, boys tend to hide their feelings more since they don't want others to see them crying out loud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cry when I'm hurt too, and when I am disappointed, but for me, it's okay to cry, it's not okay with me, when I often ignore my feelings. I like to cry also when I hear a beautiful music, or a rainy season, it makes me ponder and think of something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maulan din dito langga. Sobrang lakas. Buti ngayon tumigil na. Yes langga that's true. It's our greatest talent. Tinatago talaga natin yung real emotions natin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kamusta na dyan weather ate? Dito maulan pa din po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umulan ngayon langga. Akala ko titigil na pero bumuhos bigla langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago